O'Reilly Auto Parts Material Handler Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Reilly Auto Parts Material Handler Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
O'Reilly Auto Parts CEO, Co-President Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
2 Ratings
  1. "Good Job, Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good starting pay and benefits on day 1.

    Cons

    Lots of walking and climbing. But this is also a good thing.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-01-11
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Forest Park, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the good schedule family oriented

    Cons

    they tend to have management problems

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-01-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Employee beware."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The discount is nice. But that’s about it.

    Cons

    The higher ups lie a lot. The hours are long and the pay is low. They don’t seem to care to hire more people even though the ‘business is growing’. They don’t really care about your well being as long as you show up and your productivity is still going, you should be too. They will make you drive in blizzards even if state officials recommend staying home. The list goes on and on..

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-11-26
  5. "Could have been better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Brownsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were very helpful with your assignments.

    Cons

    The hours were not very consistent.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-10-09
  6. "alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employment, some good folks, human resource good

    Cons

    dirty, lack of commutation access, no good leaders

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-09-30
  7. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its cool working here, very convenient place to work.. Great benefits and employees. Considering I was the only girl in my department, I rarely if ever dealt with any conflict or problems.. Just do your job and go home.. Oh yeah doing holidays and I think every other 3 months, David and his staff are nice enough to feed the employees.. must I say my favorite supervisors was Henry and Daniel.. sometimes.. lol

    Cons

    Too strict on time.. If you're a minute late (literally) you'll get wrote up.. Shipping need to stick to 1 manager..

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-08-29
  8. "Good People Everywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Material Handler in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Always paid on time. Raises given on time.

    Cons

    A few safety hazards were present and equipment was sub par.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-08-14
  9. "How long for drug test to come back?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Material Handler 
    Recommends

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits

    Cons

    Hours, and the hot environment

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-07-01
  10. "Material handler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Material Handler in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits. Raises every 6 months.

    Cons

    Not very good management in most departments.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-05-01
  11. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Selma, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for no higher education and they have certain departments that can work with a college schedule and most departments get paid holidays off.

    Cons

    Management is unprofessional and singles out employees based on factors like race, gender, religion, etc. The attendance policy is too strict. Don’t be even one second late or it will count against you and if you ever say the words “union” or “hr” they will call you into the office and convince you not to go to hr no matter what it is.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2017-12-27
Found 25 reviews