O'Reilly Auto Parts RSS Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Reilly Auto Parts RSS Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
24%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
O'Reilly Auto Parts CEO, Co-President Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
6 Ratings
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in McRae, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training program allows one with limited car knowledge to effectively work at store level and become proficient enough to diagnose car problems.

    Cons

    None really, none at all.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-05-26
  2. "Easy job, but little pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in Christiansburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount Parts, easy job, can advance to management pretty easily

    Cons

    Overhead doesn't care about time off, sick days, or making you work off putting schedules. The pay barely pays the rent and bills. And expect to be understaffed all of the time. No respect for hour availability

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-01-04
  3. "Not a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in Butner, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount is very good.

    Cons

    Employees are chattel, pay is low, hours are erratic

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-11-11
  4. "Good Job while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - RSS 

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time

    Pros

    managers are flexible with scheduling

    Cons

    Pay was less than desired

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Retail service specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in Peoria, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extremely good company to work for very flexible on hours fun job in general. Really really good discount on parts. You can move up in this company really fast and you can move up pretty far there is tons of opportunities here. If you want to be a manager at your own store it's 100% possible if you want to be a district manager it's 100% possible

    Cons

    Can be stressful sometimes starting pay is about average and the raises you get are not the best

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-06-21
  6. "Run as fast as you can in the opposite direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSS in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You meet a variety of people and helping people is always a pro in my book.

    Cons

    Houston market is an absolute joke.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-07-13
  7. "Decently flexible but very low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and often fun work environment. Wonderful management team. Great team environment.

    Cons

    Incredibly low pay. Far lower than their competitors. Regardless of ones position, they can often find higher salaries and wages at competitors.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-04-12
  8. "Great for AUTOMOTIVE enthusiasts!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in Arlington, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager was one of the best I've had to work with! Expanding knowledge of current AUTOMOTIVE products. Comprehensive daily training modules, opportunities to improve your understanding of products and skills with retail sales. Great teammates! Satisfaction of helping grateful people!

    Cons

    Know-it-all customers. Majority customers are upset about their part failures and they're just not pleasant humans to deal with. Some pressure to maintain sales quotas. RSS position required to make sales calls to related surrounding repair shops. Overwhelming morning paperwork.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-03-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Bad example gets promoted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSS in Wickenburg, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay incentives. Love my customers

    Cons

    Horrible work experience management cares more about counting their money than helping the customer.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-09-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    •Discounts that’s pretty much it

    Cons

    No opportunities to move up or getting a raise

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-09-29
Found 54 reviews