O'Reilly Auto Parts "cars" Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Reilly Auto Parts Employee Reviews about "cars"

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
O'Reilly Auto Parts CEO, Co-President Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, benefits if you are full-time, employee discount(in 115 reviews)

  • "Commission every month, learn about cars(in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management treats you like a number(in 74 reviews)

  • "Pay was lowered when went from full to part time without my consent or discussion of it with me(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cars"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Working hard?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Pleasant Hill, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work full time with great pay actually no experience with cars started me at 10 an hr and I work so many hours my checks are Ridiculous my boss is amazing and I have fun learning about basic automotive information

    Cons

    We close earlier then I would like because I'mma workaholic

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-12-21
  2. "Poor pay, Rodents and Racist Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can be an incompetent racist pig and still be a district manager. Or just know nothing about cars and work at any store just bother the one under played sap who actually knows what they're talking.

    Cons

    Do you like looking at grainy flip phone pictures of engine compartments and playing guess what part I need from people who don't even know the basics of what kind of car they have or stiff sales requirements for extremely poor compensation. How about being treated like trash by both customers and management while manoeuvring heath risks at every turn. Then O'Reilly's might be for you!

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-09-15
  3. "Good job bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun job interesting people get the learn a lot about cars and trucks

    Cons

    Pay is worse than advance and AutoZone shortstaffed 90% of the time underappreciated overwork

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-10-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time

    Pros

    Commission every month, learn about cars

    Cons

    Older people bash the younger workers

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-10-03
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time

    Pros

    Learned about cars and learned to work on my own car with the knowledge gained. It was a good job to get me through college.

    Cons

    Personally I felt like management wanted to give me more responsibilities without more pay. I turned down promotions because the jobs only purpose was to get me through college.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-05-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "STAY AWAY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cpp in Wichita Falls, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always learning new information about cars

    Cons

    Managment is horrible. If you dont fit into the group you get treated like dirt Loss prevention is a joke. They dont know whats going on in stores.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2018-03-30
  7. "As a female, I honestly loved my job at O'reillys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Service Specialist in Del City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set schedule, great coworkers and customers, easy and laid back job. When I started I'll be honest I knew nothing about cars or parts but I learned and in 3 years I made myself one of the top salespeople. I had many customers who enjoyed dealing with me. I was told and heard many of times that I was the only one who knew anything.

    Cons

    I loved my customers but some of them can be hard to deal with! There were times where we lost a few employees and had to struggle and work extra over time until upper management would finally let us hire people.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2017-12-15
  8. "Parts Specialist/Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great working environment Great people Learn about cars

    Cons

    Lack of car knowledge can make it difficult Low pay/few hours

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2017-11-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a bad work environment, and some customers are pretty cool. Also a good chance to learn about cars for anyone that wants to learn. Best parts system for looking up parts and selling them compared to like companies. Employee discount is to die for.

    Cons

    Crappy pay, corporate does nothing but get in the way and make employee life harder. You are also expected to bend over backwards for customers no matter how rude or intolerable they are being. Corporate is also willing to make promises they will not keep in order to get you to do as they want. The Oreilly's culture and values are good, but they do not live up to them.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2017-12-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Waipahu Oreilly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Specialist in Waipahu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Parts Discount is nice. Good job if you don't mind talking to people and you have knowledge about cars. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Unfortunately there is always a lot of gossip in the store. Management not only doesn't do anything about it, some of them are the ones starting the gossip.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2017-11-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews