O'Reilly Auto Parts "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Reilly Auto Parts Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
O'Reilly Auto Parts CEO, Co-President Greg Johnson
Greg Johnson
137 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, benefits if you are full-time, employee discount(in 115 reviews)

  • "Commission every month, learn about cars(in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management treats you like a number(in 73 reviews)

  • "Pay was lowered when went from full to part time without my consent or discussion of it with me(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad of a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employee discounts, everyone is like family, decent pay, always decent hours

    Cons

    No lunch breaks, slow days

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-07-28
  2. "Underpaid for the things I had to deal with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, benefits if you are full-time, employee discount.

    Cons

    Short-staffed, underpaid, have to work weekends

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2020-02-05
  3. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Concord, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employees, some of the best insurance and employee discounts around.

    Cons

    pay is horrible for counter people and mangers work you butt off for pennies on the dollar while they make all the money your just a number in this company and they will replace you as soon as they find someone that is breathing .. they have a turn over rate that is insane

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You learn a lot about vehicles and other mechanical equipment working at O'Reilly. The employee discounts are really nice. They also offer pretty good benefits. The days go by fast on busy days. Usually pretty good people to work with in the store front.

    Cons

    The pay was the biggest con for me at O'Reilly. Long days on your feet and not much compensation for the amount of work you put in. As an Assistant Store Manager my Manager was more than doubling my salary while I was doing at least 40% of the daily and monthly manager tasks.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-11-16
  5. "The standard in double standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, flexibility, and benefits.

    Cons

    Horrific management above the store level, intimidation used regularly, double standards and workplace discrimination is plentiful.

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-11-06
  6. "Driver, they see you as a grunt, and don’t at all care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts

    Pros

    A Pretty good employee discount

    Cons

    They pay minimum wage for a job that’s pretty physically stressful

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-10-24
  7. "Not a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSS in Butner, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount is very good.

    Cons

    Employees are chattel, pay is low, hours are erratic

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-11-11
  8. "All comes down to management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Service Specialist in North Wilkesboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales comission, opportunity for advancement, employee discount.

    Cons

    Depends on upper management and their view on business and employees.

    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-08-27
  9. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Covina, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Reilly Auto Parts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee discount nice good employees

    Cons

    No advancement ,not enough hrs to run store, poor management no breaks

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-08-09
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Specialist in Fayetteville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Reilly Auto Parts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, great employee discount

    Cons

    male dominated field, some initial issues with sexism/unnecessary back brushing by other employees

    Continue reading
    O'Reilly Auto Parts2019-05-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 115 reviews