OEE Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

OEE Consulting Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Mark Palmer
20 Ratings
  1. "Great Work & Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Having worked for OEE Consulting for over 10 years, I've worked for great clients across the globe and genuinely solve their problems and make a difference.

    Cons

    Can be a fair bit of travel - but that's consulting!

    OEE Consulting2017-05-25
  2. "Good enterprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good pay, nice co-workers and support

    Cons

    Almost no capacitation, no promotions

    Advice to Management

    They have to create channels for communications among the areas

    OEE Consulting2018-09-17

    OEE Consulting Response

    September 27, 2018Marketing Coordinator

    Hi there – thanks for your feedback. We value the talent and energy of our team so it’s good to hear that your experience of pay, support, and your colleagues has been positive. We have promoted 15% of our team this year, which reflects our work building a clear path to promotion. ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Strong growth Highly competent Family atmosphere

    Cons

    Political correctness over meritocracy Limited brand recognition

    OEE Consulting2018-02-01
  4. "Great colleagues, great work, great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    A great team who are all extremely capable, very helpful and cooperative, easy to get on with and all share a determination to do an outstanding job for the client. The work is interesting, highly varied, challenging and rewarding - and the clients are a pleasure to work with as well! No wonder I have now worked at OEE 5 times longer than any other employer!

    Cons

    None to speak of. The work / life balance question doesn't really apply as that is a consultancy career choice issue, not an employer one. However, that said, the company does as much as possible to help the situation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    OEE Consulting2017-08-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Without doubt, the people. Everyone is very supportive, very professional, very friendly and extremely appreciative of diversity. Despite our lifestyle, senior management are constantly making sure that we stay in touch. In addition, now that the company is in a fast-growth path, senior management is very keen on making sure that the organisation is ready to support the growth.

    Cons

    We need to make sure that our current growth does not backfire. In addition, I am not sure that our growth strategy is taking into consideration the future professional growth and development of the current team. Diversity of projects and industry sectors are some of our pending challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that organic growth strategy is aligned with professional development. Continue working on expanding project and industry diversity.

    OEE Consulting2017-07-26
  6. "Growing Consulting company that is different from the rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Values driven company, which puts the client first. High calibre colleagues to work with at every level, which is stimulating and drives forward the growth of the company. The recruitment process is very thorough but the investment pays off with very high levels of employee engagement, very low attrition and a general sense that despite the diversity of backgrounds we are all OEE people

    Cons

    The work life balance of consulting is an industry issue, so it is not uncommon to be away from home or travelling a lot. Ultimately that is consulting. High utilisation levels (which are great for your bonus) does mean you spend a lot of time on client site, and so often it is only the quarterly meetings when you get to meet your colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay strong on the values, keep the high standards of recruitment and try to keep the small company feel.

    OEE Consulting2017-07-06
  7. "Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work. Diverse clients and colleagues. Great atmosphere. Supported throughout career to grow.

    Cons

    Development program can lack depth in technical topics. Quality of life can suffer due to project locations and expenses pressures.

    OEE Consulting2017-06-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, great people, doing ground breaking stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Very positive culture, genuinely wanting to do the right thing by the client - even if it means challenging the settled view. Great brand, leading edge approaches, good sense of humour, supportive colleagues, -and hardly any politics. You wont find many firms like this!

    Cons

    Long hours but par for the course for a consultancy - and reflected in comp and bens package.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in new products, consultant development and technology

    OEE Consulting2017-06-20
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, the culture is very inclusive and the leadership are very supportive. A fantastic company to work for.

    Cons

    Only the travel, however that is the type of job and not really a reflection on the company

    Advice to Management

    Maintain your current culture and principles whilst you continue to grow.

    OEE Consulting2017-06-21
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OEE Consulting full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A community of like minded colleagues all working to solve problems for clients.

    Cons

    Need to be comfortable with the consulting lifestyle.

    OEE Consulting2017-06-20
Found 26 reviews