Cover image for OKConcepts
Logo

OKConcepts

Is this your company?

OKConcepts

Add a Review

OKConcepts Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 20 of over 20 reviews
3.0
52% Recommend to a Friend
64% Approve of CEO

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
OKConcepts President Trace Daniel (no image)
Trace Daniel
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

126.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=OKConcepts~829359
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Leadership

    Jun 21, 2016 - Account Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The most ideal environment for development. OKConcepts provides the best opportunity to develop the professional skill set needed to be successful, while leading by example from management and top leaders.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Treated very poorly

    Jun 6, 2021 - Technician in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large corporation kept working in covid

    Cons

    Treated like dirt, rampant reverse discrimination

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the OKConcepts team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Opportunity

    Feb 21, 2016 - Entry Level Account Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros of being at OkConcepts are always being at a high-energy fun office environment. The people are always pushing you to be the best you that you can be and more than willing to help you reach your goals in and outside of the office. Personal development and leadership skills are built upon on a l basis. You for sure will be a better person and communicator after working here if you give yourself a chance and always have a open mind to learn.

    Cons

    This opportunity is not for people who can't think for themselves or like the idea of someone being in control of their paycheck. You are responsible for your own actions and work ethic you put into this, so it forces you to either reveal your own insecurities about yourself anands work on them or continue to keep getting the same results you've been getting with your past experiences. It's100% merit based, what you put in is what you get out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OKConcepts Response

    President

    Thank you for your review. We will continue to grow our company and provide great results for our client.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rewarding Career

    Sep 17, 2015 - Account Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with OkConcepts for some time and it's been a great experience. The management team challenges me every day to push myself; I have grown as a person and a professional more than I would have guessed when I started. The people are uplifting and their work ethic drives me. My co-workers have become family that I count on and I have become really invested in their lives. I love that the work I do speaks to my results or struggles, I am the only one accountable for my success. I have dedicated coaches who are willing to give their time and energy to see me successful, and their coaching comes from legitimate experience. I have found a long term home, and I would encourage anyone who is not afraid of hard work and an honest look at themselves to see what this company is about.

    Cons

    This isn't a job, it's a career. It requires dedication like any career.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    First job out of College, great work environment and learning experience

    Sep 24, 2015 - Account Lead in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with OKConcepts for just over 2 months and I have enjoyed my experience. The team works very well together, it is refreshing to know that transparency and communication are emphasized in the workplace. I am a previous college athlete and I enjoy that my work is challenging and forces me to focus on skill development.

    Cons

    I don't have much to say in terms of cons, I do enjoy the competitive environment and the collective team work. The only con that I could see that people might feel is that they will be intentionally placed outside of their comfort zone. The intentions of this are for an individuals personal and professional growth.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Challenging Career

    Feb 21, 2016 - Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This position is difficult. I start with that because it's honest. If you're looking for a 9-5 this is not it and that's explained from the interview process. The entry level is sales, but I never saw it that way. That's probably why I have done well. If you're looking for a place to develop yourself personally and professionally than this is a good fit

    Cons

    It's a commitment. I don't see that as a con myself but some will. I dedicate most of my time to doing the best I can here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    OKConcepts Response

    President

    Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will help us become a better company for you. We attempt to provide ample opportunity to individuals willing to commit themselves to a challenging and lucrative career path. The position is quite stimulating and will energize anyone looking for a chance to push themselves forward into their careers.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Lead

    Feb 21, 2016 - Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the Entrepreneur's dream job. This is not a job for the light-hearted or uncommitted, someone who just wants to work their 40 hours and take a paycheck at the end of the week. This is not a job for anyone content to settle for just enough money to pay the bills and raise a family for the rest of their lives. In fact, this is not a job for 99% of people because it IS training to be in the top 1%, and the work ethic and commitment must also be greater than that of 99% of people to be successful. However, if you are that person who's been disappointed by the lack of recognition or advancement in previous positions despite working harder than your peers, this may be the job for you. The industry is sales and marketing and the goal is to incorporate as the owner of one's own company working with a fortune 500 client like AT&T, DIRECTV, Verizon, T-Mobile, Direct Energy, Star Energy Partners, or Samsung, promoting their services to businesses or individuals. Management training starts in the entry level selling services for one client, and the skills in communication and influence translate directly to running one's own office. This business is completely unique in that it's the only place where one successful small business owner will teach you to become your own successful small business owner and then promote you to go do it. That said, becoming a successful small business owner is NOT something someone does without a lot of hard work and humility. Regardless of your experience, if you are not willing to start from the beginning to build your own empire, this is not the job for you. Great work hard, play hard mentality here. There are always competitions going on and prizes are anything from a pack of Oreos to a sushi dinner to Thunder tickets to getting off work to go to OU/Texas weekend. Every week there are multiple opportunities to hang out with everyone in a no-pressure setting, whether at a bar, playing flag football at a park, or bowling at the Main Event. The people here are all relatively young, fun, driven, and positive - as entrepreneurs tend to be - so the energy is great.

    Cons

    Compensation is driven by performance. Again, for people who want to do what they're told and take a paycheck, this is often a downside, but for those driven by competition (with others or with themselves) who refuse to settle for mediocre, this is a huge plus, because those who work harder are rewarded more. Hours are long and while the environment is very inclusive and family-oriented, newer employees often lament getting less time with loved ones. Parents of younger children may have difficulty in this career.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    OKConcepts Response

    President

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate and utilize all of the feedback we receive in order to become a better company for our people. Everyone that works with OKConcepts is working very hard so we can come through for our clients and most importantly, each other.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    More knowledge then I learned in college!!

    Mar 3, 2015 - Account Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My overall experience at OkConcepts can only be described as joyful. I have learned a lot more here than I did in any business class in college. I am so thankful for all the mentors and coaches here at OkConcepts. Such a great work environment it doesn't even feel like work sometimes.

    Cons

    The hours can be a little much but it's worth it if your wanting to progress!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Purpose, Advancement, Growth

    Apr 22, 2016 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hands on training in all areas of communication, leadership, and personal development. If your tired of working on auto pilot at a JOB and want to actually learn something that will help you become a better person you should work here. They incentivize good performance and rarely coach with criticism. They challenge the status quo in just about every way which is very inspiring. The culture is encouraging instead of critical, they stray from words like employee and boss and use leader or partner and coach. The advancement is based on effort and performance and not on time put in. Everyone is on a level playing field and new people are treated with respect and the philosophy is everyone help everyone. The guy running the show started entry level and is 29 years old and is always present in all the coaching vs being non existent and seasoned vet with a power trip. Bottomline is if you are the type of person that is tired of chasing a paycheck and would like to be paid to learn valuable lessons and abilities in leadership, you should be pumped that an opportunity like this actually exists and to check it out ASAP. On the other side if your goal is to just waste your life chasing a paycheck to afford the things you don't need and would rather learn how to be like everybody else that has to work till their 65 than you should still work hourly and be an employee. OKCONCEPTS isn't about that life!

    Cons

    These reviews that post that are negative are misconstrued. My advice is if you want stability and a JOB, than working here will not help you. But if you want a CAREER than you have to first understand what that is. A career is constant movement into a forward progression. A career is not stable, A career comes with commitment to working hard. A career is long term focused not short term gratifying. This opportunity is not for the people that want to just come into work and do the same unchallenging work everyday and collect their allowance at the end of the week. They will teach you the experience, the only thing you have to do is give effort in learning. For the people who complain about pay or hours or anything else about this company, you obviously are still JOB oriented and would rather live a more mediocre lifestyle than these guys. As far as negatives are concerned, I have none, challenges are necessary for change and character.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Account Lead

    Apr 23, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool people, make good friends doing it. There is a twenty word minimum on here so I will keep typing.

    Cons

    Door to door. Don't get home till 1 in the morning sometimes because of hangouts that you get guilted into going to. Misleading. Promise you advancement but don't give you the training necessary to get there. The president himself will tell you it took him a while to advance because he couldn't grasp the "training others how to do it" thing. It shows. He has still, after four years, been unable to train and promote his people to office manager. Don't fall for it. Scam. Not to mention, no one acts professional. You can't wear a suit one moment then dance around a roll and yell like children and say you're a professional institution.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    OKConcepts Response

    President

    I truly appreciate your insight and feedback. We do encourage an enthusiastic environment and we do wear business professional attire in the office. Our goal is to create an upbeat environment that breaks away from the norm. Our approach is designed loosen up the collective feel of our office. We tend to hire and work with fun, upbeat, young professionals and this philosophy allows these people to see that work and be enjoyable. All office events are encouraged but by no means mandatory. Team work is essential and there is no better way to build a bond than after work. If an individual chooses to stay at an office event that late it is more than likely because they are engaged and having fun at our event. Our training is directly inline with the desires of our client. When I started as an entry level representative, I was 22 years old and fresh out of college. It is not an abnormal thing for someone to focus really hard and take time to develop individual skills. One of the most difficult skills that one can develop is their ability to develop others. A coaching relationship is very much give and take. There is an old Zen Proverb that states, "When the student is ready, the teacher will appear." We are looking to develop students, each students own work ethic and dedication to the task will determine their "grade." I also appreciate your advice. For honest feedback on the reviews we have received, please feel free to read the responses I have posted to the majority of our reviews. The only reviews that have not received a response are reviews that would require repetitive feedback. In response to the idea that we only have our positive reviews on one day, this is not factual. We do indeed have 4 positive reviews on February 21st, we also have positive reviews dating back to late 2014. Thank you again for the chance to clarify.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at OKConcepts? Share Your Experiences

OKConcepts logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Account Lead(4)
  • Account Manager(3)
  • Leader(2)

OKConcepts Photos

+ Add Photo
OKConcepts photo of: Leadership Conference
OKConcepts photo of: Some of the OKConcepts guys go for a round of golf after a leadership conference in Dallas
OKConcepts photo of: OKConcepts enjoys a highly competitive game of wiffle ball
OKConcepts photo of: The OKConcepts team heads to Watson, OK for a company retreat
OKConcepts photo of: OKConcepts CEO plays some pool at the company retreat
OKConcepts photo of: OKConcepts holds a fundraiser for Operation Smile at S&B Burger Joint
OKConcepts photo of: The team heads out TopGolf for some fun and very necessary golf practice
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

OKConcepts Job Seekers Also Viewed

Greenwood Concepts Logo
Greenwood Concepts

3.2

13 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 20 OKConcepts reviews submitted anonymously by OKConcepts employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OKConcepts is right for you.