OLN Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
OLN President Elijah Medge (no image)
Elijah Medge
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are hands-on with employees, provide training and tools to succeed, all while providing a fun work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "OLN is great because your success is a direct result of your personal work ethic and motivation(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Tough mentality and hard work are a must(in 9 reviews)

  • "The accountability is huge on your personal work ethic(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      OMG! What a truly amazing opportunity!!

      Sep 13, 2020 - Team Leader in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Create your own worth!!! You earn the salary you deserve! Develop a positive attitude all the time no matter what!! Can make a million dollars!! Overcome literally thousands of objections!! Real opportunity awaits!!

      Cons

      Can be long days, but it's worth it!! You work hard, but make huge checks!! Driving your own car, but so does your LEADER! Can wear out shoes, but you'll have $$ to buy more! Only the WEAK FAIL in this BIZ!! Really nothing! OPPORTUNITY of a lifetime!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, Wow, thank you so much for this raving review! We are thrilled that you love how we run our business and that you are thriving within our walls. As a company that promotes based on work ethic, not seniority, it is clear that you have the drive and determination to go far here at OLN Inc. We appreciate you and this excellent feedback! Thank you. Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the best

      Jan 23, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of free time outside, not much management

      Cons

      Barely any pay, too many hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with our company. We aim always to earn five stars and look forward to using this review to strengthen our recruiting and business systems. As a merit-based business, our team members determine the size of their paycheck. We provide the tools and training they need to excel, but their productivity is in their hands at the end of the day. Due to this, we also don't believe in watching over their shoulders. Here at OLN Inc, those that excel within our walls are self-driven. It's great to know that you enjoyed our company environment and the freedom we provide. Thank you for this review, and we wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work Hard

      Dec 21, 2020 - Territory Sales Manager in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Elijah, the owner, really invests a lot of time, money, and effort into his people and into building the best team that he can. He is dedicated to your success and getting to know you as a person. He really makes a personal investment in making sure that you succeed. OLN is a great place to learn sales because you will have the support and guidance of the owner, your 'leader', and the rest of your peers. Unlike a lot of places that have a churn and burn type of atmosphere, at OLN you will learn the skillset to be able to sell, lead, and run your own business. The plan is that you will be able to run your own office in under 1.5 years which is a fantastic opportunity.

      Cons

      Sales is hard work. Because you are paid on your performance, there are no free rides. It requires a lot of determination and discipline to be able to go out on your own and hit the numbers that you need to. However, if you stick to the system and use the tools, support, and knowledge you are provided, you will succeed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, We can not express how happy this review has made us! Here at OLN Inc, we are big believers in teamwork. By working together and supporting one another, we can achieve anything! Your kind words are appreciated and will help us continue to excel in 2021. You are correct; sales is hard work! As a merit-based business, our team members truly earn their paychecks. However, we provide them with the training, tools, and mentorship that they need to succeed. Again, thank you for this fantastic review. We are thrilled that you excelled while working with us. Best of luck in your future endeavors, and happy holidays! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Success Takes Effort!

      Jul 17, 2020 - Human Resources Manager in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has an awesome culture and a wonderful team to work with. If you want to surround your self around motivated and goal oriented people that actually want you to succeed, you'll definitely find them here. I've experienced awesome travel opportunities and conferences that help improve leadership & professional development. Multiple opportunities for growth and also managed to adapt to the pandemic to continue providing work for their employees.

      Cons

      Some may take this as a pro and some may take it as a con, but you for sure have to put in massive effort and time to achieve your goals. The work you put in will determine the results you receive. What I've noticed throughout my time working here that most people don't really commit & the effort fades away.

      1 person found this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, Knowing the role that you play within our business as our Human Resources Manager, we want to start by saying thank you. You are the reason our business can continuously grow and prosper! Regarding this feedback, we could not agree more. Our office is filled with individuals that are motivated, goal-oriented, and positive. We are thrilled that you are happy with the opportunities that we provide. Thank you for these kind words! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at OLN

      Jul 10, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, Elijah the CEO is super knowledgable in sales, marketing, finances and business in general. You'll get to work in a team and develop every single skill you need to run a successful marketing and sales office. We work with some of the best clients in the US and Canada. If you want a challenging and rewarding job definitely apply to OLN

      Cons

      somewhat long working hours and extremely challenging. Honestly if you're lazy and want a mediocre job just to get by don't apply because you will be miserable. If you are up for a challenge and want to personally and professional grow in a supportive and fun environment then do it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, The time you took to leave us this great feedback is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you find our company informative, challenging, and rewarding. Our hours may be long, but time is required to develop the skills needed to succeed! Thank you for this five-star review; we appreciate you. Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Management Training Program and Opportunity

      Jul 5, 2020 - Team Lead in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Hands-on training program, entry level friendly and has 1:1 sales and leadership training. 2. Opportunity to understand and learn about all aspects of being an entrepreneur, 3. Great diversity of employees and culture

      Cons

      Work + personal growth environment is a bit intense, will need some adjustment in the very beginning. Good time management and self-discipline is important.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, Wow, thank you so much for the five stars! We appreciate your sharing this feedback. Our goal here at OLN Inc is to develop and train our team members to be successful entrepreneurs. Your review lets us know that our systems are working and that we are on the right track. Concerning your cons, we couldn't agree more. To succeed, our people have to be disciplined and in control of their time. Thank you again for this great feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growth and Great Opportunities

      Jun 29, 2020 - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the reasons why I enjoy working for this company is definitely the environment and people I work with. Everyone is very personable, Elijah is a great boss to work under! Very entrepreneurial based and you get taught so many developmental skills every single day. I have worked here for about 4 months now and I have learned so much about myself and what I want to accomplish.

      Cons

      A bit far from where I live but still manageable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, Thank you for this five-star review! We love reading that you enjoy our company environment, our President, and our training program. Having you as a part of our team over the past few months has been a joy, and we can't wait to see what all you accomplish in your career this year. We appreciate you! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Started for the experience, stayed because of the experience

      Jun 19, 2020 - Team Leader in Downey, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great personal and professional growth opportunities

      Cons

      longer hours than usual and high expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, We love reading that you are enjoying the opportunities that we provide concerning our team member's personal and professional development. Our people are our main priority, and nothing makes us happier than knowing that you know that. With great opportunity comes commitment. Our business structure does require long hours, and we do have high expectations for our team and our business. We aim to help every individual that walks through our doors reach their full potential, and to do that, everyone has to be willing to pull their weight. Thank you for this fantastic feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Jun 11, 2020 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to grow as an entrepreneur. You are getting payed to become a great business owner

      Cons

      its a far drive for me but should move soon

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, Thanks for this excellent feedback! We hope that the drive has been worth it so far. Your words in this review are so kind, and we are thrilled to read that you feel as if you are being given the tools needed to succeed as a business owner one day. Thank you again! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Paving the way towards entrepreneurship

      May 31, 2020 - Account Manager in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Developing managerial skills in a supportive and encouraging work environment. Bringing the working world to live. Learning new skills due to trainings and applying them in the workplace and in life as well. It is giving a chance to branch out. Improving your employability.

      Cons

      Tough mentality and hard work are a must.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OLN Response

      President

      Reviewer, We could not agree with you more! To succeed here, team members must be mentally tough and hardworking. Training is provided to everyone that walks through our doors, but the one thing that we can't teach is how to have a strong work ethic. Thank you for sharing this feedback! Sincerely, OLN Inc Management Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 74 English Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at OLN? Share Your Experiences

    OLN logo
    or