OMRON Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

OMRON Corporation Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Yoshihito Yamada
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company values employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and values of Respect for All, Innovation and Challenging ourselves are top priority for all levels.

    Cons

    If you have to have a job this is a great place to work.

    OMRON Corporation2019-02-14
  2. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Group 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Very professional good people. Good sharing of knowledge, willing to help. Team mentality. Facility is top notch state of the art. Good community awareness, volunteering participation & charitable values.

    Cons

    Corporate environment, a bit rigid. Walk lightly on eggshells, careful what you say or put in emails. Newly promoted young managers have no personal skills or empathy, lack managerial ability to communicate well with staff. Latest strategy is to do more with less which creates stress on staff.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication lines open, need to realize the valuable assets that the trained staff is and listen to their concerns and opinions.

    OMRON Corporation2019-05-11
  3. "Good potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large organization with many opportunity to grow and promote

    Cons

    constant change in management system that is hard to keep track with

    OMRON Corporation2019-03-15
  4. "Very caring company that listens to employees' needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Specialist in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workload is manageable, coworkers give helpful and encouraging feedback, managers listen to employees' needs and offer flexibility when possible. I have some very important hobbies, namely music and dance, that I put lots of time into. Thanks to the flexibility of Omron's marketing team, I'm able to pursue these interests (and work 32+ hours a week) without getting totally exhausted. This has made a huge difference in...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a bit of a tendency to add lots of employees to large meetings when those employees don't really need to be a part of the meeting and could be doing something else, but this is getting better.

    Advice to Management

    I'm not a big fan of large meetings or those with a round-robin agenda because they don't seem to help me do my job better, but this definitely isn't a big deal because overall I don't have too many meetings these days. However, for some of the round-robin team meetings, it might be nice to limit each person's talking time to a couple minutes. I think that all we really need is a high-level overview of what people are...

    Show More
    OMRON Corporation2019-02-13
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An excellent place to work.

    Cons

    None come to mind currently

    OMRON Corporation2019-01-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Prefer Not To Say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Lots of friendly, passionate people

    Cons

    Low pay, not great benefits, poor infrastructure

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people quickly, fire current HR, and start over with a bigger HR

    OMRON Corporation2018-11-12
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Charles, IL

    I have been working at OMRON Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with latest technology in the automotive industry.

    Cons

    Working with lot of young with engineers

    OMRON Corporation2018-10-11
  8. "Application Engineer r"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OMRON Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Paid well and bouns is nice

    Cons

    No one knows what they are doing

    Advice to Management

    Get one the same page

    OMRON Corporation2018-10-05
  9. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at OMRON Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Good company treats you well

      Cons

      They are not willing to work with you to help you improve it seems as much as they say they do

      OMRON Corporation2018-09-05
    • "Production operator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at OMRON Corporation

      Pros

      Good working environment, ok benefits

      Cons

      None, none, none, none, none

      Advice to Management

      None

      OMRON Corporation2018-08-20
    Found 209 reviews