ON24, Inc. Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Account Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
2 Ratings
  1. "ON24 provided me with the experience and tools I needed to further my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Since working at ON24, my career has taken off. I stayed there for two years, where in the process I gained great experience across a variety of disciplines (marketing, sales, even a little bit of QA), learned a lot and made a couple connections that gave me the experience to become an Account Executive at my current company. Loved my coworkers and look back very fondly at my time there in SF.

    Cons

    At times, the management team was a bit more interested in delegation than supporting staff. Sometimes infighting can be a problem, as some of the employees felt a bit overwhelmed.

    Advice to Management

    The products are great and the future is surely very bright for the company. Perhaps a clearer vision of growth for employees would have been nice, as well as more in the way of on the job training.

    ON24, Inc.2012-04-30
  2. Helpful (22)

    "There are lots of companies to work for in this world. No reason to make ON24 one of them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people in the trenches are some of the most hard working, friendly people you will meet. Problem is, anyone worth anything will figure out a way to quickly exit the company. The webinar product itself is great in terms of functionality. It is well marketed and has a real appeal to anyone in demand generation. Sales has some real options to succeed, but you will be in the minority. It is all about the group...

    Show More

    Cons

    The turnover at ON24 is insane. One CMO left and wasn't replaced for a year. Then we saw a new CMO be hired only to leave a short time later. We have a 3rd CMO now. The CFO left this year with no replacement. Several VP of Sales have left within only months of starting. Now our VP of HR is leaving after only a few months on the job. And that is just the executive team. Rampant turnover exists top to bottom. In early 2016...

    Show More
    ON24, Inc.2016-10-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unstable sales environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Good people, very good compensation package if you're able to hit quota numbers. Interesting products to work on. The company will give you a lot of latitude in how you go about selling, sometimes too much

    Cons

    It was very common to have conflicts between sales people over territories and accounts, and the biggest dog always won. Very little training or feedback. It really felt like the wild west in a lot of ways.

    Advice to Management

    Develop a longer-term plan for product and platform management.

    ON24, Inc.2010-04-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Singapore

      I have been working at ON24, Inc. for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, Fair compensation

      Cons

      Company focus changes rapidly, company are inexperience of global expansion and lack of governance in managing global deal

      ON24, Inc.2016-04-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Leadership is everything in an organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great leadership Awesome Learning & Development Incredible culture Best product on the market - BY FAR Employee happiness is taken very seriously I personally love working at ON24. I have made some incredible friends and feel like this is where I want to be. I love waking up and going to work. I feel like I am part of something special at ON24 and that I make a difference every day. I have learned so much since...

      Show More

      Cons

      I wouldn't say that this is the fault of ON24, more me struggling to find the right work/life balance. It is a super fast paced environment which is very exciting but also means you can get consumed by work if you don't manage a healthy work/life balance. Luckily the business gives you the flexibility to find your own balance.

      Advice to Management

      None really. I am happy and so is everyone around me. Excited for the future. :)

      ON24, Inc.2015-04-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unreliable management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours Young crowd Good products

      Cons

      Very high turn over Hardly anyone stays longer than a year (leaving and fired) Contast shifts of focus and strategies, uncoordinated actions within teams and in between dpts.

      Advice to Management

      Get a long term and medium term strategies, stop changing everyone priorities and then bark about not achieving ever changing obectives.

      ON24, Inc.2013-09-09
    • Helpful (3)

      "This is my first real job and I'm learning so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ON24, Inc.

      Pros

      I work with a group of great people that really support each other. The products are really cool and there is never dull moment. The customers I work with love what we do and how responsive we are.

      Cons

      I wish formal training programs that I could attend. ON24 has a great new-hire training program for sales but I'd like something ongoing. Sometimes the on demand sessions don't cut it for me.

      Advice to Management

      It's really just more training that I think is needed, but that might be only me. I like the managers and they are very approachable. The doors are always open and the CEO likes to talk to everyone.

      ON24, Inc.2012-04-04
    Found 7 reviews