ON24, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I wouldn't say that this is the fault of ON24, more me struggling to find the right work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "None except would be nice to have 401k match(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, really focused on success and investing in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary Company is growing at a very good pace in all regions globally Great company culture with excellent people Huge focus on customer success which means we have very happy reference-able clients Excellent tech and product team do a great job Very focused & experienced executive management team that know what they're doing

    Cons

    Has been a lack of standardised training in the past but now rolling out a good methodology If you are in sales there is a lot of pressure to perform, but that is sales! Resources can be a little stretched, could do with more sales, legal and solutions resource

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you have done over the last 18 months. The culture and benefits have massively improved with the investment and incentives put in play.

    ON24, Inc.2019-04-24
  2. "On-Boarding Made Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I knew I made the right decision to make the move to On24, but the on-boarding process has really given me a sense of confidence that I made the right decision. From my first day, there have been clear and concise guidelines and expectations. Everyone has been extremely helpful and approachable, and the new hire training is very thorough.

    Cons

    The office could be larger.

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-24
  3. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sales culture was really nice. I would say everyone was really friendly with one another. Everyone is really nice. I never felt any toxicity with the culture at ON24. I enjoyed everyone I worked with and coming to work everyday felt like being around friends. They also do care about internal growth / promotion from within. Great work / life balance.

    Cons

    They really need to work on their benefits and perks. Not comparative within the industry. They do not offer any parental leave outside what is required by the state. They only offer catered lunch 3 days a month, and food is expensive in the financial district. Pre-tax commuter benefits but no reimbursement.

    Advice to Management

    My management was the best. The best manager I ever had was my SDR Manager.

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-24
  4. "World Class Product, Good Engineering Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    An engineering team with a vision, and able to execute to continuously innovate

    Cons

    Budgets are always tight, which makes innovation and experimentation twice as hard as it needs to be

    Advice to Management

    Hire more engineering middle managers, there's a gap

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-06
  5. "Life at ON24"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It helped get me to the next level for my next job

    Cons

    We never went public, no career path.

    ON24, Inc.2019-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "chill working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workload is light and relaxed, everyone is very nice

    Cons

    Managers can be demanding at times

    Advice to Management

    Better retirement plan

    ON24, Inc.2019-04-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good part time work for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The job is pretty laid back - You'll get some decent exposure to customer service - Management is considerate and flexible with scheduling

    Cons

    - Mundane at times - Little opportunity for growth and development

    ON24, Inc.2019-03-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great job for part-time with flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSSS in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, great break room, great people

    Cons

    hard to move up, makes promises that may not be able to happen

    Advice to Management

    hire from within

    ON24, Inc.2019-01-09
  9. "Work life is getting better and better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    One of the pros of working at ON24 is that my co-workers are some of the best people I have worked with. Most are grounded and incredibly easy to work with. Second, the perks of being in the office are constantly improving thanks to the efforts of HR, Facilities and TA. They are working hard at making the office feel good and comfortable to be in. Finally, the biggest pro is that my team and I have an excellent manager;...

    Show More

    Cons

    The biggest con is the lack of 401K matching. When will ON24 start matching contributions? No one knows. The second biggest con is the lack of communication within and between departments. Often, it feels like each department is an island that operates on its own. Finally, many procedures and workflows were obviously put in place when the company was smaller. Now that it has grown to its size some of these procedures...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do not shy away from using new tools and applications that could potentially improve work efficiency.

    ON24, Inc.2018-12-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -GREAT atmosphere -Good communication -Product solves real business issues for marketers -Leadership is understanding, extremely helpful -Office manager Susie is the bomb -Massages on Thursday -Lacroix; lots of it

    Cons

    -No dogs in the office -office location

    Advice to Management

    -Move office location closer to uptown within the next 5yrs -More office outings

    ON24, Inc.2018-10-04
Found 196 reviews