ON24, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
120 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great culture, really focused on success and investing in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary Company is growing at a very good pace in all regions globally Great company culture with excellent people Huge focus on customer success which means we have very happy reference-able clients Excellent tech and product team do a great job Very focused & experienced executive management team that know what they're doing

    Cons

    Has been a lack of standardised training in the past but now rolling out a good methodology If you are in sales there is a lot of pressure to perform, but that is sales! Resources can be a little stretched, could do with more sales, legal and solutions resource

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you have done over the last 18 months. The culture and benefits have massively improved with the investment and incentives put in play.

    ON24, Inc.2019-04-24
  2. "On-Boarding Made Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I knew I made the right decision to make the move to On24, but the on-boarding process has really given me a sense of confidence that I made the right decision. From my first day, there have been clear and concise guidelines and expectations. Everyone has been extremely helpful and approachable, and the new hire training is very thorough.

    Cons

    The office could be larger.

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-24
  3. "World Class Product, Good Engineering Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    An engineering team with a vision, and able to execute to continuously innovate

    Cons

    Budgets are always tight, which makes innovation and experimentation twice as hard as it needs to be

    Advice to Management

    Hire more engineering middle managers, there's a gap

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "chill working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workload is light and relaxed, everyone is very nice

    Cons

    Managers can be demanding at times

    Advice to Management

    Better retirement plan

    ON24, Inc.2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -GREAT atmosphere -Good communication -Product solves real business issues for marketers -Leadership is understanding, extremely helpful -Office manager Susie is the bomb -Massages on Thursday -Lacroix; lots of it

    Cons

    -No dogs in the office -office location

    Advice to Management

    -Move office location closer to uptown within the next 5yrs -More office outings

    ON24, Inc.2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "New Team Hitting Its Stride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales & Marketing leadership & their teams are very professional, positive and building excitement Great combination of long-term employees and new New office building and location Growing global business

    Cons

    May benefit from focusing on fewer priorities

    ON24, Inc.2018-07-11
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office environment is amazing - and the office manager is one of the best! Leadership is not only focused on the bottom line, they are very focused on growth of their people Amazing opportunity to advance your career. The SDR program is built to build the skills necessary to be a successful AE and promotions come from within whenever possible. The product is the premium in its space There is a heavy...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are some processes that don't make much sense and are unnecessary It can be difficult to get internal changes made. There should be more separation between the segments since the operate differently No 401K Match yet

    Advice to Management

    Don't focus only on Demand Generation. It is a great market but there is a lot more customer facing issues that webinars solve. The UI could be updated

    ON24, Inc.2018-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Super supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager is the best Great environment Really fulfilling helping helping the customers Super prouduct A real chance to add value

    Cons

    Demanding schedule Very busy but worth the time

    ON24, Inc.2017-06-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "FRIENDLY PEOPLE - GOOD CULTURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Huge visibility for your work! Small team/You get to play good role

    Cons

    Communication with higher management

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    ON24 is a rollercoaster, there is lots of change, but the people, the leadership, and mentors are great and very positive. It's busy, challenging, and you must be disciplined, but all well worth it.

    Cons

    Busy, change, hardwork....but not sure that is a bad thing

    Advice to Management

    It's important that goals are communicated and attainable

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-27
Found 196 reviews