ON24, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 193 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
118 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Super supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager is the best Great environment Really fulfilling helping helping the customers Super prouduct A real chance to add value

    Cons

    Demanding schedule Very busy but worth the time

    ON24, Inc.2017-06-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "FRIENDLY PEOPLE - GOOD CULTURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Huge visibility for your work! Small team/You get to play good role

    Cons

    Communication with higher management

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    ON24 is a rollercoaster, there is lots of change, but the people, the leadership, and mentors are great and very positive. It's busy, challenging, and you must be disciplined, but all well worth it.

    Cons

    Busy, change, hardwork....but not sure that is a bad thing

    Advice to Management

    It's important that goals are communicated and attainable

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Billing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great manager: always open to questions and very knowledgeable. Very supportive of the team.

    Cons

    Currently the company has been without a CFO for over a year.

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-13
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Plenty of room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    some growth opportunities friendly colleagues free coffee

    Cons

    heavy workload short staffed compensation/benefits stressful work high turnover

    Advice to Management

    We receive quarterly emails telling us how much profits are going up. It would be nice to see those profits spent on increasing the team size to reduce work load or at least increasing compensation to make up for the hours needed to keep up with the work load.

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a great environment. People are very nice

    Cons

    Overall good company, no personal cons

    ON24, Inc.2017-04-23
  7. Helpful (4)

    "ON24 made me who I am..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager, Strategic Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best webinar/webcast product on the market hands down. You can make great money if you are good at your job. Upper Management is not bad - they just have high expectations. If you are good at your job, Upper Management is great. ON24 gave me a career path that made me the successful sales person I am today. When I went through some personal obstacles in my life they fully supported me. The CS team is AMAZING. I truly...

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to fight for what you want. While this was not a problem for me, there are many reps frustrated with the ample changes to account structure. It is not good for morale, motivation, or making your reps successful.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you!

    ON24, Inc.2017-04-05
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Working at ON24"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, great people, close to public transportation, and at the center of SOMA. They have other locations besides San Francisco.

    Cons

    Expect to work long hours, maybe even do the job of 2 people, but the pay is comparable. Unfortunately, San Francisco is one of the most expensive places to live, so it's all relative.

    Advice to Management

    Don't pay lip service to your subject matter experts, relay on them, and take their suggestions seriously, that's what you pay them for.

    ON24, Inc.2017-04-06
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sorry I had to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    I worked fro ON24 in sales for more than 5 years and loved every day of it. I made money, I worked on a great team and management mentors were fully invested in my success. The company culture has changed in the past few months for the best and it has been great.

    Cons

    There is not really any cons, there is an expectation for everyone to pull their weight and do the work. Not really a con, and if you do well you will succeed.

    Advice to Management

    stay open and honest about the state of the company and the direction it is going in.

    ON24, Inc.2017-04-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A really great company. Not perfect, but certainly great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Customer Success in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer Success team is phenomenal, and has a great culture of caring for clients. Other teams show dedication as well. People are great, and I have a deep respect for the professionalism of most here. Just generally a high level of competence. People care about each other. If you are looking for a place to have direct impact and influence, here's your spot. If you proactively look to add value, you will succeed...

    Show More

    Cons

    You have heard it before in the reviews. No 401-K match is the main con. Also, would like to see some more amenities in the remote offices. Work/life can get out of balance if you let it, but it is not as bad as others have made out. It is part of this type of job. Still a few old school Directors and VPs who need to get on the customer success train and realize that we need to listen more to client needs.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more time on providing more consistent career development for employees. Provide a few more options for remote and satellite employee benefits. Make sure you are letting employees know they are valued Little things can go a long way in building a solid culture. We should do a better job celebrating the company's success and impact. Stay positive!

    ON24, Inc.2017-03-10
Found 193 reviews