ON24, Inc. Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Sales Executive Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales driven organization that pushes people to succeed and outstanding training

    Cons

    There's a lot of pressure to preform, not sure if that's really a con though

    ON24, Inc.2017-03-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Nothing all, hard to think of positives

    Cons

    Work Life Balance, run away from company

    Advice to Management

    Provide more communication

    ON24, Inc.2016-11-06
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Run to a competitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Free La Croix was cool

    Cons

    Management holds personal biases. The manager I worked under needs to step back an reevaluate his career choices and life choices.

    ON24, Inc.2016-07-08
  4. Helpful (11)

    "The end is near and it's not going to be pretty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like most reviews I've read that people here are pretty nice. It's a nice location and the products, while not innovative or cutting edge are solid and marketers need what on24 provides.

    Cons

    Company started in 1999 I think. When they do finally sell it's going to go all to the VCs and a handful of execs. They employees are going to get next to nothing because the are just common stock holders. I've done my research. There has been so much money put into this company, that the board’s preferred stock is going to take most if not all of the money from the sale. Very good article in the NY Times: When a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sales Management is in way over their head. You need fresh outside leadership, who lead with strategic insight not just fear and getting upset. Since 2013 when you had a stable sales organization, the companies revenues have remained flat and the FMV of the company stock has gone from $4.60 in 2012 to $1.95 in 2015. Of all jobs, Sales is pretty easy to evaluate, you hit number or you don't. Time to make change.

    ON24, Inc.2016-01-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Great Solutions, Great Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ON24 is a great company that recognizes and rewards hard work! The company culture is excellent and continues to improve every day.

    Cons

    With any company experiencing record growth you need to keep an open mind, a positive attitude and a willingness to embrace change.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in those that have a passion for the job.

    ON24, Inc.2015-04-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Stay Away- can't believe I work at this company that is still kicking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent product Some decent people

      Cons

      Easily the most poorly run company around The CEO is a comical joke, the fact that he is still running this company is a testament to how little the investors care about this company. The CEO clearly doesn't understand how culture works in the United States.

      Advice to Management

      call it a day and move on- company will never go public-too much money on the books-poor management, growth levels that will never be underwritten. need to look for an exit immediately

      ON24, Inc.2015-05-18
    • Helpful (3)

      "People are strong but sales organization is bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Executive in
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time

      Pros

      internal people, logos, and experience.

      Cons

      commission structure, internal process, Senior management, turnover, hourly pipeline calls, and micro management

      Advice to Management

      The culture in the organization is very poor, the pay is not where it needs to be with commissions, and the micro managing is out of control. The organization has strong sales professionals the attitude of what have you done for me lately gets very old. There are high level performers (president club) members constantly leaving the organization. That in and of itself should speak volumes. ON24 became a very...

      Show More
      ON24, Inc.2012-06-05
    Found 7 reviews