ON24, Inc. Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
18 Ratings
  1. "On-Boarding Made Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I knew I made the right decision to make the move to On24, but the on-boarding process has really given me a sense of confidence that I made the right decision. From my first day, there have been clear and concise guidelines and expectations. Everyone has been extremely helpful and approachable, and the new hire training is very thorough.

    Cons

    The office could be larger.

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-24
  2. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sales culture was really nice. I would say everyone was really friendly with one another. Everyone is really nice. I never felt any toxicity with the culture at ON24. I enjoyed everyone I worked with and coming to work everyday felt like being around friends. They also do care about internal growth / promotion from within. Great work / life balance.

    Cons

    They really need to work on their benefits and perks. Not comparative within the industry. They do not offer any parental leave outside what is required by the state. They only offer catered lunch 3 days a month, and food is expensive in the financial district. Pre-tax commuter benefits but no reimbursement.

    Advice to Management

    My management was the best. The best manager I ever had was my SDR Manager.

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-24
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -GREAT atmosphere -Good communication -Product solves real business issues for marketers -Leadership is understanding, extremely helpful -Office manager Susie is the bomb -Massages on Thursday -Lacroix; lots of it

    Cons

    -No dogs in the office -office location

    Advice to Management

    -Move office location closer to uptown within the next 5yrs -More office outings

    ON24, Inc.2018-10-04
  4. Helpful (30)

    "Its all about the Numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty good salary on paper, but you won't be around long enough to enjoy it.

    Cons

    If you're an Salesperson considering a role at ON24 then here are the numbers that should really matter to you before applying. 90% turnover of Senior Sales Leaders in the last 12 months, therefore every manager with any actual experience selling this solution has gone, along with your support. Other leavers this year include VP of Sales Ops, VP of Biz Dev, Head of HR and the CFO (who quit after only two weeks). Wonder...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read the Glassdoor reviews and take action - Remove the CEO or you'll have to change the name to OFF24!

    ON24, Inc.2018-03-12
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Career step back even for starting your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much pros here. Lunch given and maybe the few good snacks available in the kitchen. A very very select few genuine people in the company.

    Cons

    To start, the company has a lot of internal drama that is apparent from the start your first day there. No clear career path. They tend to hire externally and overlook the talent internally. When they do hire internally they completely disregard performance and have favoritism in every aspect. Most if not all VPs were all brought from a different company and completely try to change things to be a numbers game. Do not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring externally, be transparent and stop implementing unnecessary changes that only make things a numbers game. Management style is very old school. Acknowledge that you are a technology company.

    ON24, Inc.2018-01-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    ON24 is a rollercoaster, there is lots of change, but the people, the leadership, and mentors are great and very positive. It's busy, challenging, and you must be disciplined, but all well worth it.

    Cons

    Busy, change, hardwork....but not sure that is a bad thing

    Advice to Management

    It's important that goals are communicated and attainable

    ON24, Inc.2017-05-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales driven organization that pushes people to succeed and outstanding training

    Cons

    There's a lot of pressure to preform, not sure if that's really a con though

    ON24, Inc.2017-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay For Short Term Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. for more than a year

    Pros

    -Remote position -Great for if you're between jobs -Choose your own hours

    Cons

    -Very limited chances for upward mobility -No commission -Low pay -Sketchy management (frequently lie, deceive, and keep secrets from their employees) -Pay checks rarely come on time -No benefits -No culture or values to speak of -Management is a MESS which is an opinion echoed by some of my clients

    Advice to Management

    I would advise to have higher expectations for your employees in upper management. My supervisor is dishonest (not only to me but to their peers as well) and doesn't seem to bring a lot to the table. Another upper management person is doing very well, but she is treated pretty poorly and her work isn't recognized. Also offering any perks at all for working for ON24 would probably help. I love having a remote job,...

    Show More
    ON24, Inc.2017-02-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Nothing all, hard to think of positives

    Cons

    Work Life Balance, run away from company

    Advice to Management

    Provide more communication

    ON24, Inc.2016-11-06
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Run to a competitor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Free La Croix was cool

    Cons

    Management holds personal biases. The manager I worked under needs to step back an reevaluate his career choices and life choices.

    ON24, Inc.2016-07-08
Found 30 reviews