ON24, Inc. "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

ON24, Inc. Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 193 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
118 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I wouldn't say that this is the fault of ON24, more me struggling to find the right work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "None except would be nice to have 401k match(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sales culture was really nice. I would say everyone was really friendly with one another. Everyone is really nice. I never felt any toxicity with the culture at ON24. I enjoyed everyone I worked with and coming to work everyday felt like being around friends. They also do care about internal growth / promotion from within. Great work / life balance.

    Cons

    They really need to work on their benefits and perks. Not comparative within the industry. They do not offer any parental leave outside what is required by the state. They only offer catered lunch 3 days a month, and food is expensive in the financial district. Pre-tax commuter benefits but no reimbursement.

    Advice to Management

    My management was the best. The best manager I ever had was my SDR Manager.

    ON24, Inc.2019-06-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to settle down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What I like most about the company is you can manage your work life balance perfectly. Work culture is employee friendly and stress is less comparatively. Company is doing good. Company’s main focus is towards expanding it across the glob and hence good opportunity to grow for marketing and sales people.

    Cons

    Less opportunity to grow your career. You’ll feel like you are stuck in highly comfort zone and career stopped growing. They don’t contribute in 401k.

    ON24, Inc.2018-03-23
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Nothing all, hard to think of positives

    Cons

    Work Life Balance, run away from company

    Advice to Management

    Provide more communication

    ON24, Inc.2016-11-06
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good product but can be better. Some good people.

    Cons

    CEO and management team are poor leaders. Bad company culture. No work life balance. No match for 401k. Various department heads only look out for themselves. Talent management is uninspiring and is never around to help..

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better. Do something about the turnover. especially in sales. Hire smart people, not warm bodies. Match 401k Make it a nice place to work Make the leadership team accountable. Stop repeating the same mistakes and hope for a better outcome.

    ON24, Inc.2015-09-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    *Great product *Healthy work/life balance culture *Love the fact that I can turn to my peers and senior management for suppor as well as team collaboration * Lots of training available * Monthly and quarterly bonus perks including President’s Club * Love that ON24 invests so heavily in developing our products with new product releases every 8 weeks makes “selling” our solutions so much easier.

    Cons

    * Some of the directors in charge are more paper pushers than "leaders" so there should definitely be more training in this area with clearer expectations. * ON24 should match 401K * At times, more pressure for those who are successful to help make up for other teams' numbers.

    ON24, Inc.2015-06-29
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely amazing co-workers (while they are there) Competitive Compensation Excellent sales support staff (sales engineering)

    Cons

    Pretty convinced that most positive reviews on regarding ON24 were submitted by ON24. Sales rep turnover is through the roof. Out of 100 sales reps there are 10 that have been there longer than 3 years. Extremely under-qualified sales management consists of former sales reps, the same goes for director level.. cultural environment is akin to working your way into a fraternity... like a racist southern university...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Any advice to management would land on numb ears.

    ON24, Inc.2015-06-19
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office location and great product. Bar-none the best webcasting solution out there, selling it isn't the biggest challenge you'll face working here. Decent standard benefits, a few perks like catered lunches for certain holidays, and a few employee outings here and there. Flexible about remote work, depending on your manager. Decent work-life balance.

    Cons

    The culture at ON24 is not that of a tech company, or really any company that truly values their employees. The so-called "Culture Club" is half the reason there even are positive reviews on Glassdoor -- people have been asked to post reviews to bump the ratings. Below market compensation is rampant, and leads to a demotivated and dissatisfied workforce across departments. Management switches overall company/business...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like they matter, and compete to hire top talent. Send clear messages from the top, and be more transparent.

    ON24, Inc.2015-05-13
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Hmmm...the enthusiasm of the other reviews seem suspect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people are great. Product is admirable.

    Cons

    I worked on the business side for about a year. Against my better instinct, I took the job because I thought highly of the products which I used in a previous life. The fact that there was so much turn around just in my first month of working there should've been a huge red flag. I am suspicious of the volume of "favorable" posts recently-I think it's only fair that potential employees get the big picture. It is NOT a...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make it a more exciting and fun culture. Offer more competitive packages because you can't compete with the high volume of tech companies the rate that you're going. Loosen up and have fun.

    ON24, Inc.2015-05-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great product, wonderful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    The product speaks for itself and is exciting to be a part of. Great employees, good work/life balance, great incentive/awards programs, lots of more recent training's available (lunch and learns), and lots of renewed focus on keeping employees happy

    Cons

    Retirement program isn't that great, could be better.

    ON24, Inc.2015-04-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company. Great leadership. Best in class product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Market leaders in the space - best product, best marketing presence, best reputation Very flat organization - direct access to sales leadership High energy, great office culture, very good work / life balance Nice perks with creative and valuable sales spiffs. Really does make me work harder i've heard a ton of season sales professionals describe ON24 as "the best company I've worked for"

    Cons

    flexible strategy so change in direction and leadership can and will happen

    Advice to Management

    More transparency with company happenings

    ON24, Inc.2015-04-14
Found 193 reviews