OOCL Logistics (USA) Reviews | Glassdoor

OOCL Logistics (USA) Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Joe Hogan
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young group of recent graduates, very decent pay for SLC, fast paced, 7.5 hour work day, advancement happens quickly.

    Cons

    Not very much vacation time your first year, communication with colleagues overseas can be confusing to say the least.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote from within, check in with your employees more to see how they're doing. Keep on firing the bad employees and rewarding hard work

    OOCL Logistics (USA)2016-11-02
  2. "Working at OOCL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA

      I have been working at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Vibrant and friendly working environment

      Cons

      Growth prospects limited. Not very good paymasters

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2019-01-02
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Employed for 10 years, great benefits then but hear that new hires Business growing but not headcount.

      Cons

      New management is inexperienced but bringbin new business but not with adequate head count, systems, nor understanding. Do not want to hear complaints which are suggestions for the company to look in to. Hired young college who resign after two years. Empty promises and there is very little room to move up.

      Advice to Management

      Good, loyal experienced employees are a company's greatest asset.

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2017-02-12
    • "We took it personally"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Commercial Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The company culture was fun. Dynamic staff, learning lunches, motivated team players.

      Cons

      Truthfully, there are no Cons

      Advice to Management

      The company offered very good benefits and compensation

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2014-09-18
    • "Boring"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate in San Ramon, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at OOCL Logistics (USA) for more than a year

      Pros

      Stable environment, no overtime, colleagues are nice

      Cons

      Boring, routine, nothing to learn

      Advice to Management

      Have some change

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2014-08-15
    • "Great Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Many knowledgeable people and friendly working environment

      Cons

      Many older employees that may not be up to date with the latest technology.

      Advice to Management

      Company should do more to promote from within .

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2014-05-05
    • "Good company to work for if you look to stay in one position for a long time."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at OOCL Logistics (USA)

      Pros

      Excellent insurance when I worked there

      Cons

      flat organization; dormant movement due to employees staying in their current roles for a long time

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2014-03-10
    • "ASSISTANT MANAGER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working Culture is good, Weekly 5 Days working. Good Brand to work with & Learning is good.

      Cons

      Specially if you are into Sales/Business Development. They make you to work on higher target as 5 times to your CTC and pressurise you to meet targets. If you can not match the targets, they will kick you out & Steal your customers to their name.

      Advice to Management

      In Sales it happens, But majority company dont take your customers directly.

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2019-06-13
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great company that offers the best benefits in this day and age."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at OOCL Logistics (USA) full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Been in this industry for over 20 years and this is the first job i literally work 9-5 and take my lunch hour. No more working late or on weekends for me anymore. Very little tunrnover as some poeple have been in the company for almost 40 years. Very lucky to get in when I did.

      Cons

      If looking to move up in this company, very long wait as people stay forever.

      OOCL Logistics (USA)2012-08-21
    Found 9 reviews