ORS Nasco Reviews | Glassdoor

ORS Nasco Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Paul Barrett
1 Ratings
  1. "ORS Nasco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ORS Nasco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth, decent pay, great work life balance.

    Cons

    Parking, delicate balance between a few departments.

    ORS Nasco2017-11-29
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Data Analyst 

      I worked at ORS Nasco full-time

      Pros

      good people, good environment, had an overall good experience

      Cons

      a bit stale management, not too many employee perks,(I.e Christmas parties, employee appreciation etc.)

      ORS Nasco2019-01-17
    • "ORS Nasco"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - National Account Manager in Tulsa, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ORS Nasco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Nice office space, good coworkers.

      Cons

      Constant turnover in upper management, no consistent direction. Low pay for the work load.

      ORS Nasco2018-12-05
    • "Great first corporate job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Product Manager in Tulsa, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ORS Nasco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Helpful management, willing to teach.

      Cons

      Wish there was one policy for work from home.

      ORS Nasco2018-09-06
    • "Customer Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service in Tulsa, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ORS Nasco full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Majority of co-workers are easy to get along with, building life long friendships.

      Cons

      Micromanagement. No loyalty. The company will take advantage of your dedication and dispose of you, if not

      Advice to Management

      The company has the potential to be great.... with proper leadership. LISTEN to the employees that don't have the big titles. They have nothing to gain when they come to YOU (VP's/Director's) with their concerns.

      ORS Nasco2018-05-19
    • "nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receiving Supervisor in Moody, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ORS Nasco full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      nice place to work for.

      Cons

      Corprate office is a nightmare.

      ORS Nasco2015-11-22
    • "Customer Care Advocate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Advocate in Coweta, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ORS Nasco for less than a year

      Pros

      Pay was good. Customer Care trainer was outstanding in her job.

      Cons

      Absolutely the worst management I have ever worked with. Micro managed to death. Time cards were constantly changed to reflect zero overtime even though I worked many hours overtime weekly.

      Advice to Management

      Change all your Customer Service Managers. They are impossible to work for and cause moral to be in the toilet.

      ORS Nasco2015-11-03
    • "Customer Care Advocate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Care Advocate in Owasso, OK

        I worked at ORS Nasco for more than a year

        Pros

        I took inbound calls and assisted re-sellers with item look-ups, pricing info, availability, finding alternate items for things out of stock, placing and expediting of orders for industrial, welding, oilfield, and safety supplies, from a nationwide network of ORSN distribution centers, and directly from our vendors, in a system that allows re-sellers to place wholesale orders from multiple vendors within a single order....

        Show More

        Cons

        Problems within the company brought one round of multiple layoffs on April 30, 2015, and another on August 13, 2015, which included myself. Following the April layoff, I was very concerned, and was reassured multiple times that not only were there going to be no more layoffs, but that new trainees were going to be hired soon to keep up with the volume. I focused on improving my skills in every way possible and in the...

        Show More
        ORS Nasco2015-08-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "Decent Pay!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warner, OK
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ORS Nasco for less than a year

        Pros

        The pay was decent and they offer opportunities to advance.

        Cons

        The upper management is awful!! If your not with the in crowd you will be weeded out.

        Advice to Management

        Learn the meaning of professionalism and leadership.

        ORS Nasco2015-08-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "in my humble opinion"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at ORS Nasco

        Pros

        i would say the paid time off

        Cons

        It is way too hot and they really don't care as long as the management have the AC in their offices. There is absolutely no room to grow.

        Advice to Management

        They think they know it all.

        ORS Nasco2015-06-18
      Found 18 reviews