ORS Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

ORS Partners Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ORS Partners CEO Terry Williams (no image)
Terry Williams
24 Ratings
  1. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ORS Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in!

    Cons

    There are always different projects and clients to work on. Someone who is a creature of habit may be more comfortable working as an internal recruiter. Personally, the exposure to different industries and variety of positions is what keeps the job fun and exciting.

    ORS Partners2019-10-25
  2. Helpful (4)

    "ORS is a good idea, execution is missing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ORS Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers. Interesting clients. Exposure to various aspects of recruiting.

    Cons

    Leadership. Career Progression. Benefits. Flexibility. Pay.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to demote managers or leaders if they aren't cutting it. You might hurt their feelings but by leaving them in their roles you are hurting multiple peoples' careers and trust in the direction of your company. Be true to your values or change them.

    ORS Partners2019-02-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Talent Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Audubon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ORS Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ORS has a successful business model and a great reputation in the industry. I feel like I am treated as a professional and trusted to get my job done without being micromanaged. The work life balance is great. I have not participated in many of the employee events - due to schedule - but they do a great job of offering fun events. Management is very accessible and makes you feel welcome and valued.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. There are quite a few employees within the organization that are new to the industry. It is important to provide them with great leaders/ mentors who will help them establish good habits aimed at success.

    ORS Partners2019-01-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Consultant in Audubon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ORS Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of working at ORS for two years and had a really great experience with the organization. The company offered me the flexibility and support to take on new challenges while my role within the company expanded. It was a very fun and collaborative working environment at the office and great work life balance. The business concept offers employees a variety of experience that ranges across several... different industries through all clients we worked with in the greater Philadelphia and surrounding areas. I think it’s a great place to develop your career within the recruiting industry. I am very thankful for the opportunity and lessons I learned through my experiences with the company that will serve me throughout my career and for that I will always value my experience at ORS Partners.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would recommend better career progression plans for employees wanting to advance to the next level within the organization

    ORS Partners2019-01-13
  5. "Talent Acquisition Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ORS Partners full-time

    Pros

    I have been with ORS Partners for the past two years. Professionally, ORS has been huge component and continues to help me strive to become a stronger business professional overall. Looking back on these past two years, I feel that I am light-years ahead of where I anticipated to be in my career after making a move from my previous employer. ORS has truly given me the opportunity to challenge myself, and has... supported me through both the successes and failures. I see this as a HUGE factor in my growth. Having the ability to push my limits and step out of my comfort zone, while knowing that ORS is there to support me if I fall, is something that I truly value.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    ORS Partners2018-11-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ORS Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Honestly the best part about the company is the work life balance.

    Cons

    Sadly there are quite few cons about this company. One of my biggest annoyances that everyone has to deal with is the inconsistency in management, salaries, working from home, and favoritism. There are no two managers that will give you the same answer and no two people that have the same salaries. You can be an employee for one year and have no progression (even though according to the progression chart you... mastered all of the skills, BUT someone much more green than you is getting promoted. I know you are not supposed to talk about salaries in the workforce but all I can say is that it is disgusting how some people are SO overpaid and others are SO underpaid. Maybe management should pay attention to the needs of the employees and what their needs are in regards to progression. I so often saw people early on in their career so eager to learn and grown but no tools were given to them, their voice was not heard and got stuck. Maybe a restructure of management would be helpful since numerous people have issues with their managers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1- Follow the career progression or don’t have one. 2- Don’t be all over the place in regards to salaries. It is okay to have to have a range for each talent consultant level but that range can’t be 30k difference-trust me, employees will find out. 3- Stop acting like ORS is the greatest place and everyone loves it. I’ve never heard so much negative talk about a company than the very employees of ORS. Find a way... to have anonymous feedback-I promise you it will work since employees are too afraid to say anything to managements face.

    Show More
    ORS Partners2018-11-13
  7. "Talent Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ORS Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work! Staff is awesome and people are really kind and helpful.

    Cons

    Can get a bit repetitive in the work

    ORS Partners2018-06-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "My Experience With ORS Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Audubon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ORS Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is a start up and as a result has that kind of feel to it. If you are looking for somewhere to have a hand in big picture conversations and not just another name in an outlook address book, you would be happy taking a position at ORS. As a senior level recruiter ORS allows me to take ownership of my clients hiring infrastructure, whereas I may not find that elsewhere. While most 3rd party recruiting... firms are focused on filling positions, at ORS you have the ability to do much more than that. They allow you the chance to shape an entire clients recruiting function if you are up for the challenge. If you are looking for more ownership of your career you would be happy with employment at ORS.

    Show More

    Cons

    Still defining career growth. As a startup they are still defining specific career paths. Which I believe is normal for a company this size. However, as an employee you have the ability to be involved in these conversations and help carve out your career path instead of it being handed to you. If you are looking for a company who has a defined career path for your next 15 years, this may not be the place for you.... But, if you are looking for somewhere that you can be involved in what that looks like, you found the ideal place.

    Show More
    ORS Partners2018-03-22
  9. "Growth Based Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Consultant in Audubon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ORS Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ORS is a Consulting firm based on Human Capital. The company strives to build and deliver best in class model recruiting delivery functions for its clients. This affords employees the opportunity to broaden their expertise and industry exposure. It’s a matrix environment and you are expected to be accountable for work, behavior and career. Leadership develops programs and initiatives to add value to employees... including creating a fun culture.

    Show More

    Cons

    Management at times gets distracted responding to whiny employees. Lack of a robust effective training program for early career employees, which at times has left them unprepared for more challenging projects. As expected, there are growing pains for a company this size.

    ORS Partners2018-03-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Proceed with Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ORS Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Decent compensation. Good experience for young/junior employees through the exposure of working onsite at many clients. Opportunities to get promoted and a raise if you work hard. Management is approachable. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Dealing with HR is a nightmare. Junior recruiters are often promoted far too quick, and don't know how to handle their new responsibilities. Employees with 10+ years of experience can often get more money elsewhere. "Sr Recruiters" often have less than 5 years of experience. Little opportunity for growth if you're more senior. Company is not growing as expected. Benefits are not up to industry standard. Very little... accountability for mistakes made by employees (managers down to jr recruiters). Management doesn't attempt to retain good employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and make changes.

    ORS Partners2018-03-14
Found 34 reviews