OSF HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor

OSF HealthCare Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
OSF HealthCare CEO Robert Sehring
Robert Sehring
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Treat employees with respect, good benefits, great learning opportunities, opportunities for career advancement(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great co-workers , great Benefits(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at OSF so much! The people are great. I worked in a couple different departments during my time there, and everyone was so helpful and encouraging.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of a big con.

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-31
  2. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great environment, love my coworkers, hours are manageable. Great management. Osf is here if you need anything. Catholic based hospital. The sisters are incredible!

    Cons

    I cannot complain about this place. I love my job and I want to stay as long as I can! The sisters treat you like family and they want to help you anyway they can! The stand by their mission

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-22
  3. "pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    great insurance people are great and they care

    Cons

    pay because they don't value time worked for company and will hire someone from outside and you train them and they will make more money then you

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-22
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Cycle Commercial Follow Up in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable , long term employment. Many options to advance or change positions.

    Cons

    You have to use your pto time for holidays. Pay should be higher for the work that is expected.

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-31
  5. "Best Company in Illinois"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Family atmosphere and willing to work with you on whatever you need.

    Cons

    Too structured. Very corporate feeling

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-15
  6. "Patient Care Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Supervisor in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treat employees with respect, good benefits, great learning opportunities, opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times,

    Advice to Management

    be consistent, fair, encourage growth and learning

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-08
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission, vision, values of the organization

    Cons

    Very challenging professionally. No major cons

    OSF HealthCare2019-04-16
  8. "Good, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgery Scheduler in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I do love my job at OSF, my team is awesome and everyone I've interacted with lives the mission of the sisters (the mission gets drilled into your head within the first 5 minutes of employment). I find that there are plenty of options to grow within OSF.

    Cons

    Transparency seems to lack somewhat. Communication between management and mission partners good use improvement. Benefits (health insurance) are a bit expensive in my opinion, especially for a healthcare company.

    OSF HealthCare2019-04-25
  9. "Great ratios, decent pay, good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pt ratios on med/surg are 4:1, 5:1 IF short staffed. Managers listen Complaints are heard, respected and usually fixed

    Cons

    Catholic hospital- birth control, vasectomies etc are not covered by insurance. Not a whole lot, parking for new employees is a minimum 10 min walk to campus plus getting to the floor. Food is eh, but what place isn't?

    OSF HealthCare2019-04-17
  10. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - EMT-B 

      I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits are great. There is a slow process to enact change.

      Cons

      Change is slow. Low compensation

      OSF HealthCare2019-04-15
    Found 275 reviews