OSF HealthCare "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

OSF HealthCare Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
OSF HealthCare CEO Robert Sehring
Robert Sehring
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Short staffed and does not like to pay OT(in 9 reviews)

  • "Job openings in desired departments can be rare- very little movement (but that's a pro for the company: job satisfaction so no one leaves(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Patient Care Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Supervisor in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treat employees with respect, good benefits, great learning opportunities, opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times,

    Advice to Management

    be consistent, fair, encourage growth and learning

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-08
  2. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with good benefits

    Cons

    Short staffed and does not like to pay OT

    OSF HealthCare2019-08-06
  3. "Overall Positive Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good. The company seeks to be competitive with wages compared to the market value of the positions

    Cons

    At times the company is very large and changes take longer than needed due to layers of management.

    OSF HealthCare2019-03-10
  4. "Review of OSF Healthcare Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Peoria, IL

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, and nice environment

    Cons

    Can be overworked in some positions

    OSF HealthCare2019-02-21
  5. "Supply Chain Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and employees, good benefits.

    Cons

    Management is resistant to change

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage people and processes

    OSF HealthCare2018-10-15
  6. "My OSF experience was very challenging at first, but some coworkers were willing to help me out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processing Lab Clerk in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OSF HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay. 1st shift coworkers are pretty amazing, but I was on second shift and the coworkers there were pretty bland and I couldn’t deal with it!

    Cons

    Management really doesn’t appreciate you. I feel like you need to be more active and into the job instead of just wondering around all the time. Also, if you don’t KNOW the job, LEARN IT!

    Advice to Management

    Become more of a people person

    OSF HealthCare2018-03-13
  7. "Database Admininstrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great employees to work with.

    Cons

    No consistency in management or how policies are enforced.

    OSF HealthCare2018-03-20
  8. "Long term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, strong reputation in the community.

    Cons

    Upper management is going through changes.

    Advice to Management

    The nurses are the heart and soul of the facility.

    OSF HealthCare2018-02-28
  9. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Device Specialist in Rockford, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    More of who you know rather than what you know

    OSF HealthCare2017-12-14
  10. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job security and good benefits are a major plus for this organization. Some nurses are great support for others. There is also a lot of overtime and incentive shifts.

    Cons

    Many times short staffed and it becomes very frustrating because sometimes new nurses are thrown in and expected to do the job of two nurses plus the tech's job. Some seasoned nurses talk to the younger nurses like they're dumb and add a whole new meaning to nurses "eating their young".

    Advice to Management

    Reach out to your staff nurses to see if they really have the support they need, especially new grads.

    OSF HealthCare2017-07-04
Found 25 reviews