OSF HealthCare "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

OSF HealthCare Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
OSF HealthCare CEO Robert Sehring
Robert Sehring
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Short staffed and does not like to pay OT(in 9 reviews)

  • "Job openings in desired departments can be rare- very little movement (but that's a pro for the company: job satisfaction so no one leaves(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIMS Coordinator in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started with the HIMS department a year ago and its been a great experience! I know in the past they had some growing pains but it seems like they have that all worked out now. The people are great, the training is spectacular, the workload is reasonable, has plenty of optional overtime, lots of incentives, flexible shifts, fair pay, great benefits... what else can i say? I am happy here!

    Cons

    Its a production job so you need to keep working but their expectations are very reasonable. I have heard there are people who triple the production rate just fine, and also there is additional pay to people who maintain high production.

    OSF HealthCare2019-08-12
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and great benefits

    Cons

    None- I have only been here 1-2 years and do not really have any complaints

    OSF HealthCare2019-06-30
  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great environment, love my coworkers, hours are manageable. Great management. Osf is here if you need anything. Catholic based hospital. The sisters are incredible!

    Cons

    I cannot complain about this place. I love my job and I want to stay as long as I can! The sisters treat you like family and they want to help you anyway they can! The stand by their mission

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-22
  4. "Best Company in Illinois"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay. Family atmosphere and willing to work with you on whatever you need.

    Cons

    Too structured. Very corporate feeling

    OSF HealthCare2019-05-15
  5. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - EMT-B 

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. There is a slow process to enact change.

    Cons

    Change is slow. Low compensation

    OSF HealthCare2019-04-15
  6. "Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers , great Benefits. A truly Catholic organization.

    Cons

    None that I know about.

    OSF HealthCare2018-09-17
  7. "breast center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Associate in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits at OSf

    Cons

    Don't have any Cons at the moment

    OSF HealthCare2018-05-29
  8. "Clinical Informatics Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Informatics Specialist in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promotes work/life balance which is amazing. Great benefits. St Francis is the number 1 lever trauma center in the area and has a level 3 NICU. They recognize you every 5 years you’re there with a breakfast and gifts to choose from.

    Cons

    If you’re not an RN it’s hard to advance. That’s the only con I really have for St Francis. The employee parking isn’t the greatest either and you have to pay for it.

    OSF HealthCare2018-04-08
  9. "Good, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Processing Lab Clerk in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OSF HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have some coworkers that are willing to help if you’re struggling, great benefits

    Cons

    Management is very poor, nobody really cares too much if you’re struggling, they say they are there to help in whatever you need, but when it comes down to helping you it’s like “help? Why do you need help? Why can’t you figure it out on your own?”

    Advice to Management

    Become more of a people person and HELP people out

    OSF HealthCare2018-03-13
  10. "Love OSF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSF HealthCare full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and fair opportunities to grow with the company.

    Cons

    Too many changes all at once

    Advice to Management

    Depends on who your manager is. They all have different styles of management.

    OSF HealthCare2017-10-10
Found 22 reviews