OSRAM "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

OSRAM Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
OSRAM CEO Olaf Berlien
Olaf Berlien
85 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "OSRAM is a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OSRAM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, Continuous development, Flexibility.

    Cons

    Salaries could be better on a very competitive market.

    OSRAM2018-11-04
  2. "Good company with uncertain future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Electrical Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSRAM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very positive work environment. People are friendly and have overall good working relationships, both among team members and between management and employees. Nice benefits and work-life balance.

    Cons

    For the past few years the lighting industry has experienced unprecedented changes and many old lighting companies are struggling due to reduced margin and increased competition. The recent acquisition by ams cast even more uncertainty to the future of the company.

    OSRAM2020-01-13

    OSRAM Response

    January 15, 2020Frau

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy that you feel comfortable with the work environment, benefits and work-life balance at your current position as a Principal Electrical Engineer at OSRAM. All the best for your future career! Kind regards, Charlotte Melzer HR team

    Continue reading
  3. "this review are for Osram GSS in Georgetown!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Georgetown, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at OSRAM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good working environment - Can learn and explore a lot of things by yourself

    Cons

    - No flexi working hour even though it stated as flexi. Your boss with question why you came late or some time back on time at 5:30pm - Workload not fairly divided within processor - Dont have a good benefit, especially medical and no yearly bonus

    Continue reading
    OSRAM2017-11-22
  4. "Quality Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OSRAM full-time

    Pros

    Clean and friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Not given a lot of responsibility/.guidance

    OSRAM2017-10-12
  5. "My Favorite Job So Far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSRAM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are excellent. I really enjoy the people I work with. This is a very relaxed working environment. My boss is even great.

    Cons

    No research and development team. We hardly ever get any new products. There have been 2 plant closings since I've started here. I'd like to retire from this place but that is highly unlikely. Not alot of motivation seen coming from both hourly and salary workers to better this place and keep us profitable and a strong competitor.

    Continue reading
    OSRAM2017-02-04
  6. "tax intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at OSRAM

    Pros

    Very nice and friendly environment, people are nice. Very good working environment. 7 day rotating swing shifts. Busy and challenging. Great on the job training for people who loved a challenge and could solve problems quickly.

    Cons

    It seems that poor performing employees are protected and work is not divided evenly. This company has potential to be great but it seems status quo has had a great impact.

    Continue reading
    OSRAM2016-10-19
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at OSRAM

    Pros

    Great compensation package, good work environment, solid company with lots of smart people working for them

    Cons

    Everyone is an engineer with type a vision

    OSRAM2016-04-09
  8. "OSRAM SYLVANIA - USA - R&D center - Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electronics and Programming in Beverly, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at OSRAM for less than a year

    Pros

    You get your own project to work on. Nice infrastructure and lab facilities. nice work environment

    Cons

    no full time opportunity without PhD

    OSRAM2016-02-16
  9. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst II in Danvers, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OSRAM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great working environment and you get to travel and work with people around the country and around the world.

    Cons

    Worked in corporate where I was let go due to downsizing.

    Continue reading
    OSRAM2014-10-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Danvers, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at OSRAM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some very good people in development. Flexible working environment.

    Cons

    -Lack of Focus from the executive level. Decisions are made on a "Germany First" basis. -Money is spent on a lot of non value add activities. -Going back to being primarily a components supplier means they are going back down the value chain. -Marketing dominated, not development dominated -The company tried to be an entrepreneurial business model with the German Procedural Straight Jacket which killed the momentum to be quick.

    Continue reading
    OSRAM2014-09-08
Found 22 reviews