OTIS Reviews | Glassdoor

OTIS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 447 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
OTIS CEO Judy Marks
Judy Marks
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart and good benefits salary higher(in 17 reviews)

  • "Pay above average; company picnics; monthly birthday cake; great health insurance; GREAT people; like a 2nd family(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance to taken care utmost(in 17 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the long hours and not much for work-life balance usually(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "8 Years and Counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTIS full-time

    Pros

    I've enjoyed new job opportunities roughly every two years which keeps me engaged and enthusiastic about my work. The benefits are excellent and I'm very thankful to have such quality health care coverage and financial investments. (HSA!)

    Cons

    There is bureaucracy working at a global company; however, the current leadership is making strides to break down these barriers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for more empowerment and less layers.

    OTIS2018-09-28
  2. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTIS full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Outstanding support from upper management

    Cons

    Nothing. I had a great experience.

    OTIS2019-03-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTIS full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    good pay & benefits. pay for your mba

    Cons

    very stressful and a lot of changes going on

    OTIS2019-05-15
  4. "Great place to work for energetic and motivated employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTIS full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Lots of upward mobility for those who want it and are willing to work hard for it.

    Cons

    Systems are antiquated making processes cumbersome, but change is underway that should change this.

    OTIS2019-05-04
  5. "The business was up and down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elevator Operator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTIS full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of chances to go up with Otis.

    Cons

    The days had their ups and downs.

    Advice to Management

    I would build more glass elevators.

    OTIS2019-04-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "For a worldwide company, you'd be shocked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OTIS full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    pay is ok but benefits are very good

    Cons

    bad and inexperienced managers building is a health dept nightmare basic tech is out of date and network crashes constantly

    Advice to Management

    no point. they won't take it

    OTIS2019-05-10
  7. "Trying to transform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manager in Florence, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at OTIS full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good business, management will listen.

      Cons

      Computer systems and processes are long overdue for major investment.

      Advice to Management

      Work on managing processes more and people less.

      OTIS2019-03-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Rapid decline shared services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Processor Shared Services in West Palm Beach, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at OTIS full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Relatives and friends hired. Anyone with a high school education. Very flexible if you have young kids.

      Cons

      Dead end share services, employees are disappointed no where to go, unhealthy work environment, inferior pay, pawns pushed around by inexperienced and self promoting management decisions

      OTIS2019-02-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company some changes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at OTIS full-time

        Pros

        Great people, super friendly with long tenures

        Cons

        Some changes with the UTC spinoff

        OTIS2019-01-07
      • Helpful (2)

        "Terrible culture/ House always wins"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Charleston, SC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at OTIS for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Smarter you work the more money you make. Lots of commission opportunities

        Cons

        Financially penalized for things that aren’t in your control. Leadership leads by intimidation Yes men (or woman) are encouraged

        Advice to Management

        AGMs and Vice Presidents never change. Time to change up leadership to enhance a better work environment and culture.

        OTIS2019-01-20
      Found 447 reviews