OTR Capital Reviews | Glassdoor

OTR Capital Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Fritz Owens
14 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Ops and Sales Experience more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at OTR we’re my first family when I moved to Atlanta. When I didn’t know anyone else here I knew I could hit up any of my coworkers to do something on the weekend so that inclusion was pretty great. It really is a great place to work and the managers/leadership truly believe in the company vision and where it is going. High energy atmosphere. Fun coworkers Family oriented (OTR kids come in to trick or treat)...

    Show More

    Cons

    There have been several attempts to bring the Sales and Operations departments closer together but even on my last day, there were people in Sales who did not know the Account Managers they were sending business to. They are making strides to creat more room for growth. OTR is still growing so as that happens the opportunities will continue to arise.

    Advice to Management

    Keep crushing, brick by brick baby!

    OTR Capital2018-11-04
  2. "Good place to begin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Capital full-time

    Pros

    Environment is very upbeat and motivating

    Cons

    Commissions could be better for beginners

    OTR Capital2019-05-13
  3. "Good Entry-Level Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 

    I have been working at OTR Capital full-time

    Pros

    Very good culture where you have a relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Favoritism from management for certain employees

    OTR Capital2019-08-12
  4. "Solid Company for New Grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Strong team environment - “Get our what you put in” atmosphere - Great way to gain experience in freight brokerage and sales

    Cons

    The really just use new college graduates as a way to gain new clients, you’ll get burned out and quit within 2 years

    Advice to Management

    Y’all are great

    OTR Capital2019-07-23

    OTR Capital Response

    July 24, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback and complement to our management team. We strive to create an environment that fosters growth and success for all of our employees!

  5. "Solid job out of school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Coordinator in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OTR Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, loved my coworkers

    Cons

    Minimal pay, high stress at times.

    Advice to Management

    Stay strong

    OTR Capital2019-04-23
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator 

    I worked at OTR Capital full-time

    Pros

    great team environment, excellent management

    Cons

    limited room for upward mobility

    OTR Capital2019-03-18
  7. "Best. Job. Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Capital full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture Supportive leadership Competitive Opportunity for bonus income

    Cons

    Hours are not flexible Weekend shifts 1-2 per year

    OTR Capital2018-11-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Capital

    Pros

    Paid family leave for new Mom's and Dad's Energetic floor Highly competitive employees Great Management that always strives for success and rewards the extra mile Free gym membership Hands on Training for new hires Really helpful and success driven company

    Cons

    Could have more flexibility with work from home options

    Advice to Management

    Only promote based on performance not for optics Could be more transparent about changes

    OTR Capital2018-11-06
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Capital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with OTR since January and absolutely love it. Very young company growing at a rapid rate with plenty of opportunity to move up the ladder. Upper management does an excellent job of motivating employees and making it clear that you can contribute to the overall growth more than you realize. Production based promotions. Working in sales is all about the numbers you put up and your pay/position will directly...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours can be long

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing.

    OTR Capital2018-10-31
  10. "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Capital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, smart company, always growing and innovating

    Cons

    None! Keep up the great work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, keep the growth mentality, and stay positive!

    OTR Capital2018-11-08
Found 36 reviews