OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Reviews | Glassdoor

OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sandra O. Floyd
16 Ratings
  1. Great Company to work for

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company support you as an individual. Any questions you have if they don't no the answer they will find the question and get back to you the same day. Regardless of where you worked in the US they came in person and meet there employers. They supported the employees when you had death in the family and any time you needed it.

    Cons

    The company is located in a different state. We can't have the open door policy that I like.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat your employee's the way you want to be treated. Your employees don't care how much you know until they know how munch you care. Show your heart.

    OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

    February 18, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback with your experience with OCSI.co. We are truly happy to learn that the way we treat our employees is acknowledged and appreciated. As we say in OCSI, “At the end of the Day, It’s all about the People” and we believe that our employees ...

    Show More
  2. Great Group to work with

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Help Desk Analyst in Aiken, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is always available to answer questions and address our concerns. When contract renewal time came up, contract was renewed 2 months early. Benefit package is great and reasonable.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

    October 30, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback with your experience with OCSI.co. Your input is highly appreciated. Rest assured, we will continue to be responsive to the needs of our employees and that they receive the best treatment they deserve! OCSI.co HR Department

  3. Outsource to great source!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in San Ramon, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I worked for Outsource Consulting company as a client contractor and internally (HR). The relationships and knowledge building I gained are ones that I have held on to for years as they have helped me to build my professional career.

    Cons

    No cons. MY experience with Outsource Consulting was informative and beneficial to my professional career.

  4. Helpful (2)

    Project Manager

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    OUtstanding company to work for! Takes care of their consultants and stays in touch after on project. Will assist in any way and help to grow skillsets. Great management.

    Cons

    There were no cons. Best company have worked for in 25 years as contractor

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

  5. Helpful (2)

    Exceeded my expectations

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Bio Statistician in San Diego, CA

      I have been working at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services

      Pros

      I had the privilege of working with Linda Nero recently in landing my current role as Senior Biostatistician. I felt she was extremely attuned to my individual needs and skill set, and was able to help me overcome my anxiety about interviewing/negotiating by offering a personalized mixture of guidance and assurance throughout the entire process. She also made sure to prepare and check-in with me before and after each...

      Show More

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

      August 31, 2016President/CEO

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience with OCSI.co. We are definitely glad that we were able to place you into a position that matched your skills. Best of wishes in your continued employment. Team OCSI.co

    • Helpful (4)

      Loved working with Outsource for my contract position at Verizon

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital CRM Consultant - Marketing (Verizon Wireless) in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Constant check-ins, prompt responses on communications, very informative throughout the hiring and extension process.

      Cons

      The hiring process took a very long time, but I have a feeling it was on the client side, not Outsource Consulting.

      OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

      August 31, 2016President/CEO

      We consider your feedback of great value! We are constantly looking for ways to improve on our current processes and work with our clients to find more effective ways to minimize the on-boarding process. We thank you for your understanding and thank you for your continuing service. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      Great Company

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Audio/Visual Technician in San Antonio, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services

      Pros

      Great company to work for. I had no issues in the 5 years I worked for them.

      Cons

      Contract ended. Though I was moved to a new contractor and was able to stay employed, it was sad leaving this company. I'm grateful to them for giving me this opportunity.

      OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

      August 31, 2016President/CEO

      We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad to hear that your experience with OCSI.co was a positive one. We also like to thank you for your service and, hope we have an opportunity to work with you again in the future. Team OCSI.co

    • Helpful (2)

      Outstanding Organization

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Combat Health Systems Analyst in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I began working for Outsource Consulting Services Inc. (OCSI) in February 2013. It has been an absolute pleasure working with OCSI. They brought me onboard as part of their big family and have always been eager to work with me if had any issues at all. The CEO has always exuded a spirit of well-being, confidence, and determination towards others while making sure we were always a priority. She is a concerned and caring...

      Show More

      Cons

      I cannot think of any negative issues I had my entire time working with OCSI. I would do it again.

      Advice to Management

      I recommend you continue to take good care of your employees and they will continue to put out a great effort. Thank you.

      OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

      August 31, 2016President/CEO

      We appreciate your feedback, and we are glad to hear that your experience with OCSI.co was a positive one. We also like to thank you for your service and, hope we have an opportunity to work with you again in the future. Team OCSI.co

    • Helpful (1)

      Worst place I have ever worked

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services full-time

      Pros

      Working here taught me immense patience. Contractors usually seem to be treated pretty well, and I've met some really nice people as we revolved through here. Everything else is really a "con".

      Cons

      The owner is a micro-manager, but when things go wrong she blames everyone else for (a) not doing their jobs AND (b) complains about having to do their jobs for them. She is highly combative and pits employees against each other for no apparent reason (often by bad-mouthing someone when they are not around). Pay is already low for the Bay Area and you are expected to be reachable by the owner day or night, with no extra...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Sadly, I don't think there's anything that could be said here that would make a bit of difference. The owner is going to do whatever she wants to do, for as long as she wants to do it.

      OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

      August 31, 2016President/CEO

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with OCSI.co was not a positive one. We are continuously working together to improve our work environment, and provide our employees with an excellent experience. We will take into consideration all of your feedback ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      Terrific Company -- Great CEO and Staff!

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at OUTSOURCE Consulting Services

      Pros

      I have been working as a Contractor through OUTSOURCE Consulting Services for two years. I have found them to be very supportive and helpful. Even if I’ve forgotten to do something, they remind me in a kind manner. The CEO is always very encouraging and positive. This is a great company to work for and I highly recommend them!

      Cons

      I have no complaints so there are no cons.

      Advice to Management

      You do a Super job!!! Thanks so much!

      OUTSOURCE Consulting Services Response

      August 31, 2016Human Resources

      Our apologies in the late response to your review. We appreciate all your feedback and we are glad that you found your experience at OCSI.co a positive one. We would like to thank you for recommending our agency. -Human Resources

    Found 19 reviews