KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Oasis Marketing Solutions

Is this your company?

Oasis Marketing Solutions

Add a Review

Oasis Marketing Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 37 reviews
2.7
43% Recommend to a Friend
44% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 37 reviews

2.7
43%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Oasis Marketing Solutions CEO Craig Franklin (no image)
Craig Franklin
2 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    N/a

    May 3, 2021 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy money to be made

    Cons

    Gets boring sometimes sitting for so long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent I guess

    Jul 20, 2022 - Call Center Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just about can work when ever you want.

    Cons

    Hours are hit and miss.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    No longer the best

    Jun 12, 2022 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open scheduling. As long as an agent works the minimum hours agreed upon in their contract, they can set their own schedule. Remote, i.e. work from home.

    Cons

    Often there isn't enough work available to obtain one's minimum hours requirement. The work chat is often filled with useless chatter rather than with work related questions and answers. Supervision is often not working, leaving agents, especially new ones, in the dark. Pay is poor, no overtime, few bonus incentives, and people with multiple years experience get paid the same as new recruits. The work is difficult and it is tiring and disenchanting to get nagging emails and texts from management telling us how easy the work is and that we should be working while the supervisor puts into chat that she is leaving to pick up their kids at school, go shopping, etc.; however, if the agents do that, we get those nagging broadcast messages I previously mentioned.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Small Change Commissions

    Feb 15, 2021 - Tax Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home, and free time to focus on finding another job.

    Cons

    Small hourly with $50 commission per sale - you're a rockstar if you get 3-4 deals per week. Most tax firms pay a percentage of the debt.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Oasis is a great place to work.

    Aug 19, 2020 - Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay well and on time. If you are lucky to get full time then it is really great. They train and work with. Mostly women and all calm and polite. They are flexible and fun.

    Cons

    Pays twice a month. If your not full time sometimes you have to fight to get time in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Bad for confidence great for convenience.

    Sep 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home. Set your own schedule. Great bonus'.

    Cons

    Outbound calls. You're likely to get yelled at an awful lot. You need a thick skin to have this job. Must have USB Headset and be Hardwired to Internet.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Outbound political calling

    Nov 3, 2016 - Independent Contractor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to get hired for contracting.

    Cons

    To many people, not enough work to go around.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Alright place to work for extra money

    Oct 17, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You set your own hours, Chat room is fun, No landline needed

    Cons

    Low pay, hours not always available

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not a place to work if you like high levels of professionalism and consistency

    May 26, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and work from home

    Cons

    I was hired for Oasis back in October 2015. Since that time I can say that though I enjoy the flexibility and extra income in addition to my primary income, the level of disrespect and I professionalism I've seen from management is disgusting. They cancel shifts early often and seem to forget their contractors are actual people with lives to schedule around. I've also seen important questions asked in chat that have went unanswered with no regard to finding the solution. Also, surveys could use a ton of improvement in how they're written. I'm not an English major but many are so sloppily written and lack much detail. Now if you're applying as a side income, go ahead but I believe in being honest about ones experience. It's an ok company but management really needs to step there games up and learn to be effective with their management.

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Core Program Agent

    Mar 3, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Oasis for 5 months now. I was immediately offered a position on a Core Program and I LOVE it!!! Being on a Core Program you are guaranteed a certain amount of hours, and can work as many extra as you would like. Being able to log into work at night when you are bored is also a HUGE plus

    Cons

    The only negative things I have to say is a lot of management treat you like an idiot if you ask for clarification, and some get very snooty and think they are better then you because they are "supervisors".

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Oasis Marketing Solutions Reviews FAQs

Oasis Marketing Solutions has an overall rating of 2.7 out of 5, based on over 37 reviews left anonymously by employees. 43% of employees would recommend working at Oasis Marketing Solutions to a friend and 43% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Oasis Marketing Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Oasis Marketing Solutions. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

43% of Oasis Marketing Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Oasis Marketing Solutions 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.6 for culture and values and 2.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Oasis Marketing Solutions to be coworkers, career development, work life balance and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, management.

Work at Oasis Marketing Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Oasis Marketing Solutions logo
or

Glassdoor has 37 Oasis Marketing Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Oasis Marketing Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Oasis Marketing Solutions is right for you.