KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Oasis Marketing Solutions

Is this your company?

Oasis Marketing Solutions

Add a Review

Oasis Marketing Solutions Employee Reviews about "pay"

Updated Jul 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 37 reviews

2.7
43%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Oasis Marketing Solutions CEO Craig Franklin (no image)
Craig Franklin
2 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Alright place to work for extra money

    Oct 17, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You set your own hours, Chat room is fun, No landline needed

    Cons

    Low pay, hours not always available

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Not worth it

    May 12, 2021 - Agent in Pearland, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was better than minimum wage in my state.

    Cons

    No benefits, massive workload. Shifts were posted in two hour blocks and you had to get to them before anyone else or you didn't get to work. Note: This did not apply to the Preferred Agents, who were guaranteed a certain number of shifts per week and got first pick of the available shifts. The expectation of maintaining a quota of 40 hours per week, regardless of weather or not there were enough shifts available. When shifts were plentiful you were expected to be working at all times, open to close. Despite being lured in with the promise of working your own schedule. No overtime. Working 14 hour days for months, then being told it wasn't enough and hearing "Where our agents at?" the one half day you take off every week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Awesome Company and Staff

    Sep 17, 2015 - Political Caller in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Great Pay Excellent Spiff Pay on time

    Cons

    I have no Cons personally

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Oasis is a great place to work.

    Aug 19, 2020 - Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay well and on time. If you are lucky to get full time then it is really great. They train and work with. Mostly women and all calm and polite. They are flexible and fun.

    Cons

    Pays twice a month. If your not full time sometimes you have to fight to get time in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 6, 2022 - Call Center Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth Friendly & responsive staff A lot of work hours during political and tax seasons Opportunity for bonus pay every so often Ease of access Remote

    Cons

    Sometimes work is scarce Base pay could be higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Stay Away!!

    Feb 17, 2016 - Independent Contractor in Pearland, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I did not see anything good with this company. I thought it was a good company but they are very unprofessional.

    Cons

    The pay is not good. They offer bonuses if you work more hours which can help increase the pay but you will never get the hours because they don't have them. They show favoritism to veteran employees and give them hours first. They never have hours. They will lie and tell you they are busy to get you hired once you get hired you will realize that they have no hours. Then they will require you to work 30 hours a week to stay contracted if you don't then your contract is ended. They pay is slow pay is slow pay is slow and awful....it took me 2 weeks to get my check that was sent in the mail.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    NA

    Jul 11, 2019 - Call Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work is easy and repetitive.

    Cons

    Barely any hours and next to nothing pay and will drop you after years of being with them over literally nothing

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    I was told Full Time Work

    Dec 16, 2015 - Sales/Customer Service in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NONE They are Liars! They destroy lives! They do not deserve even one Star- you made me chose one to post this!

    Cons

    I had a decent job then Tiffany from their company called me telling me I would get $12. per hr 40 hrs. a week, 'Do not worry about getting hours, we have more than enough work to get 40 hrs. every week' I worked there for 4 days and with no notice at all out of the blue, they messaged everyone 2 days before Thanksgiving and said NO Work see ya all in a month! I have not had the money now to pay my house payment. Do they care? NO they got what they wanted 4 days work Oh, and they paid me $9.00 an hr. NOT $12. as I was told WATCH OUT! They lie and could care less about what they do to people!

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Really good experience.

    Nov 8, 2016 - Call Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is good. The work is fast paced. The Supervisors are nice.

    Cons

    Seasonal Work only. Long/unstable hours, not guaranteed Some unprofessional co workers. .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Oasis Marketing Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Oasis Marketing Solutions logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Oasis Marketing Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

Nextwave Advocacy Logo
Nextwave Advocacy

2.5

31 Reviews
Compare