Ocado Group Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Ocado Group CEO Tim Steiner
Tim Steiner
364 Ratings
Pros
  • "When you finish early you still get paid for your scheduled hours(in 39 reviews)

  • "A good pay to work ratio, that has only increased multiple times since I joined just under two years ago(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but pay is competitive(in 30 reviews)

  • "The vans don't have parking sensors or a rear camera, causing unnecessary additional stress when parking or reversing(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great growth environment

      Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fast-paced, nimble, cutting-edge, dynamic, and future-focused

      Cons

      None that I can think of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to review Ocado Group. We're delighted to hear you're enjoying your time with us! Katie

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Forced review for access to site info - but all info correct

      Mar 16, 2021 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team and attitude toward innovation

      Cons

      The UK does not care much about its people development.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to review Ocado Group. We're so pleased you enjoyed your team and our attitude towards innovation! Our people are at the heart of everything we do, so we will take your feedback onboard regarding people development. Katie

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      NA

      Mar 11, 2021 - RBT in Tamarac, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours were often available if you needed them

      Cons

      Workers were often overlooked when problems arose

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to review Ocado Group. We have made a note of your feedback and will pass this along to the relevant team. Katie

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Oct 10, 2020 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, good pay oh

      Cons

      Not much, bad work times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ocado Group Response

      Community Manager

      Thanks for leaving a positive review of Ocado Group! We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time as part of the team.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      So good company

      Mar 24, 2020 - Software Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job nice nice nice

      Cons

      Nothing f a h a

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I enjoy working for group . Make you feel like family.

      Sep 4, 2019 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consistent and always available to meet.

      Cons

      i want to do more yet not enough time

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pros

      On-line experience, leading edge technology for the distribution centre, lots of operational responsibility for high performers

      Cons

      Hit glass ceiling very quickly, lack of shared information about the direction of the company, lack of positive, collaborative, culture

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place overall

      May 10, 2021 - Service Delivery Team Manager in Dagenham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good atmosphere and people. Good benefits. 3 days off a week.

      Cons

      Lack of opportunities in Service Delivery. Underpaid. No overtime if staying late. No unsociable premium. Lower ranked staff often earn more due to premiums and overtime.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company to Start Working

      May 14, 2021 - Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Certain extent of flexibility Good Management

      Cons

      Shift Base Too early to start Repetitive work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 13, 2021 - Lawyer in Hatfield, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, interesting, challenging but fun

      Cons

      Workload high, salary under market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 777 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ocado Group Job Seekers

    Senior Engineering Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ocado Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ocado Group logo
    or