KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Ocean Spray

Engaged Employer

Ocean Spray

Add a Review

Ocean Spray Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 of over 281 reviews

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Ocean Spray Chief Executive Officer  Tom Hayes
Tom Hayes
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "In most departments, employees are encouraged to maintain a healthy work-life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Ocean Spray has been a great company to work for, good pay, good benefits but the best thing has been the people I get to work with every day(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "An "old boys club" mentality pervades, especially from upper management and Ocean Spray lifers, with very few women among senior leadership(in 10 reviews)

  • "Management, schedule changes, work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Exciting and dynamic place to work and grow your career

      Oct 24, 2020 - Senior Manager in Lakeville, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great local company owned by Cranberry Growers, that has continued to evolve and reinvent itself over the last 90 years Focus on products that promote health and wellness Environment of innovation Values driven, collaborative culture Dedicated, loyal, hard working team members

      Cons

      None that come to mind

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, Great people. a little disorganized but that might be because of covid

      Cons

      Did not really get work with everybody in the company because of covid. so dont have any cons to report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy job but very boring and no skill needed at all.

      Jul 19, 2021 - Resource Technician in Kenosha, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very easy money with unlimited overtime .

      Cons

      Very boring. Union without pension.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Jun 25, 2021 - Fork Lift Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice co-workers, management that listens.

      Cons

      The pay could be a little better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      "All In" on Ocean Spray

      Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Principal Packaging Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I check Glassdoor comments from time to time to see what is being said about my company, and other companies I follow. I now feel compelled to give a sincere shout out about Ocean Spray, and let anyone looking for a refresh in their career to very strongly consider being a part of this organization...it will not disappoint! This company's turn around has been very exciting to be a part of! So many good things happening here at Ocean Spray recently to talk about, starting at the top with a new CEO that is humble, listens, does what he says he is going to do, providing the groundwork for anyone and everyone to succeed , and is truly working to make Ocean Spray relevant for the next generation. We just heard the long range plan for company, and the company is planning to grow and compete on many different levels. After spending a good chunk of my career with a larger CPG company, this is a perfect fit for me, not to mention I get to work for a co-op that values our farmer owners and not our stockholders. A whole new set of priorities!! I get to work on exciting innovation projects (can't believe we just launched a CBD product into the market...yeah check out Carryon ), have opportunities for exposure to the leadership team, and feel my opinions matter and my voice is heard.

      Cons

      I would have written cons 2 years ago, and had a hard time recommending Ocean Spray to friends (and even a family member) that were interested in open positions here at that time, as I was not confident in the future. I started networking and exploring fallback options in the event of a sell off our job cut (even dabbling in a consulting option). All good things to do for contingency planning, but those plans are now tucked away for another day.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Over worked - Toxic Environment

      Jun 13, 2021 - Support Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay! That is about it…

      Cons

      12 hour shifts, 3-2-2-3 rotating schedule, Union Seniority, Union in general. Lots of backstabbing from Union Seniority standpoint. Instead of helping each other out, and being union brothers or sisters, they use seniority to get out of doing their job. You can expect to have your shift changed multiple times in a year (days to nights) due to seniority shift bumping.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great time to be at Ocean Spfay

      Feb 2, 2021 - Manager in Lakeville, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been with OSC for over two years now and we have seen a lot of change. Not all of it has been easy, but the recent 8 months has been amazing. Our new CEO, Tom, has brought fun back along with transparency. Team members are finally being listened to and their opinions are being sought. So excited about what the future brings.

      Cons

      Still working on where we are heading as an organization. The vision is there though. Overall compensation is great. Benefits meets needs and there some that are stand-out.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Turned it around

      May 18, 2021 - Analyst in Lakeville, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, summer Fridays, leadership is interested in feedback

      Cons

      long hours, no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay Away

      Jun 29, 2021 - Production Machine Operator in Henderson, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours are on a 2-2-3 schedule and work only 6 months a year.

      Cons

      Managament needs bro have more of a open door policy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Cranberries

      Apr 30, 2021 - Operations Manager in Lakeville, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cranberries taste good and I like eating them.

      Cons

      There's a bit of sugar in the products.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 257 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ocean Spray Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ocean Spray? Share Your Experiences

    Ocean Spray logo
    or