Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport Reviews | Glassdoor

Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work with awesome staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, no double booking (For neuro therapist), and positive environment for growth and development

    Cons

    Not a thrilling area to live in. The job is great otherwise.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-05-16
  2. "Beware of this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Employee in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time

    Pros

    its a job it pays my bills, this place is no fun to work at the mgmt doesnt care about what they put the people through in a day.

    Cons

    The dept managers all of them are all about themselves they dont care about anyone working under them

    Continue reading
    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-09-06
  3. "My experience at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapy Technician in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    to see the smile on the patients faces knowing that they got the best care for their stay at Ochsner!

    Cons

    not enough parking for the amount of patients that the hospital see!

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-08-04
  4. "Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fellowship Coordinator in Shreveport, LA

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work independently and create your own schedule

    Cons

    No room for advancement in this position.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-07-18
  5. "Dont expect much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Its a job. just to pay bills no possibility for advancement if any.

    Cons

    management only helps themselves NO one under them has fair consideration. No yearly bonuses very poor pay raises. Didnt offer any raises for 7 years.

    Continue reading
    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-06-28
  6. "Better than some"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Surgical Technician 

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is higher than other local hospitals

    Cons

    Chaotic with the transition with the new partnership

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-06-17
  7. "Ob Gyn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse II in Shreveport, LA

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hours and patients people locations work

    Cons

    Attitude atmosphere work people job

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-06-14
  8. "I had an ok experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unemployed in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours the people are friendly and I love filing paper work

    Cons

    Rude patients, mean doctors ,bullies , and etc.

    Continue reading
    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-03-13
  9. "Mostly a good environment, sometimes frustrating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gross Tech in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a large hospital with a lot of really skilled surgeons, so you get to see a lot of really cool cases.

    Cons

    Because its a large hospital, getting anything done requires several levels of management to weigh in, so that even replacing a scale on your own becomes a big deal.

    Continue reading
    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-03-17
  10. "It’s a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist 

    I worked at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time

    Pros

    Helping people to reach better health

    Cons

    There’s a few I could name

    Continue reading
    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2019-03-14
Found 61 reviews