Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport Reviews | Glassdoor

Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Level 1 Trauma Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER Support Clerk in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were great, management was shifty. Overall a good experience, exposes you to so much.

    Cons

    Wasn't a good fit for me because I could never become numb to death. Seeing children and victims of all types of violence die every week is never easy, but it is expected with working in this type of environment. Not for the faint of heart.

    Advice to Management

    I have none.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-10-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time

    Pros

    community service. Hospital is needed

    Cons

    Fighting between LSU and hospital

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-10-30
  3. "Nursing Services Director - Transfer Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Supervisor in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Working Environment Long Term Employees Administrative Team Improving Patient Care

    Cons

    Lot of controversy in the news regarding our managing partners

    Advice to Management

    Hang in there!

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-09-18
  4. "UH shreveport think hard about it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will learn alot in the medical field if you are interested in such.

    Cons

    In the dept i work which is one of many. The supervisors are not very positive Its unanimous we feel unappreciated.

    Advice to Management

    A revamping in all dept's would be very helpful. And please no more tee shirts for a christmas bonus that was insulting.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-09-17
  5. "Floor Tech supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Tech Supervisor in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Meet a lot of people every day, the best doctors

    Cons

    Crazy employee's lol it's not State operated anymore

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-07-30
  6. "LSUHSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time

    Pros

    They follow all state holidays.

    Cons

    You have to pay to park.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-07-14
  7. "Nursing perceptive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule- for nurses, most units allow you to pick days you work and can work schedules around if you need time off. decent benefits, love working with Residents and staff, some is always there to help you.

    Cons

    Negative company culture, they make all changes sound like punishment so why would anyone be excited to do new things. Poor leadership. Nurses report things and nothing is ever done about it.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt a culture of ownership instead of "accountability". Be more positive, encourage staff input on how to improve care to patients and outcomes. Learn to be "cheer"Leaders instead of bosses.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-05-23
  8. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time

    Pros

    Full autonomy but with clear expectations with semi-annual reviews Salaried positions with productivity bonuses Positive work environment both with co-workers and supervisors

    Cons

    State red-tape and bureaucracy make hiring difficult Billing has challenges which affect bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Improve billing collections

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-04-15
  9. "Not a competitive or challenging place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time

    Pros

    Great physical plant staff.

    Cons

    Inexperienced administration. No transparency. Undefined/unrefined goals and objectives.

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-04-20
  10. "Physical Therapy Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapy Technician in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's a learning hospital, I meet all kinds of people!

    Cons

    Don't really have any cons!

    Ochsner LSU Health Shreveport2017-03-01
Found 61 reviews