KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Octapharma Plasma

Engaged Employer

Octapharma Plasma

Add a Review

Octapharma Plasma Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 625 reviews

3.0
25%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Octapharma Plasma COO Alice Stewart (no image)
Alice Stewart
1 Rating

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Octapharma Plasma and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    RN

    Mar 15, 2022 - CMS Specialist in West Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The start off pay is good

    Cons

    Work schedule is not desirable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    OK company

    Apr 6, 2022 - Phlebotomist in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good start to your career. Friendly donors. Guaranteed work.

    Cons

    Work environment is toxic and not team oriented whatsoever. Company is super disorganised and training is a complete mess. Constantly unstaffed. Managers are beyond careless with their employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    not worth the pay

    Jul 25, 2021 - Processing Technician in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All training is provided by the company on every procedure.

    Cons

    The type of characters the centers attract often lead to unruly encounters and deal with the worst in people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Better than working for BioMat USA Grifols

    Dec 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in West Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have good co workers

    Cons

    Full time hours are not guaranteed even if you have full time status

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work as a start

    Dec 13, 2020 - Medical Sreener in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team oriented, efficient, fun environment, good communication between staff

    Cons

    Overworking due to short staffing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Bad Management

    Oct 29, 2020 - Plasma Processor in West Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work and fast paced

    Cons

    bad management and high turnover rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Apr 24, 2020 - Phlebotomist in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can make extra cash donating

    Cons

    You Work on the Weekends

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overworked

    Dec 12, 2019 - Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having "regulars" who show their appreciation for our hard work Building a rapport with donors and friendships with co-workers Stepping stone for newly graduated students in the fields employed by OPI

    Cons

    Understaffed Overworked High expectations for low wages Poor management No communication between management and/or staff High overturn rate so we are CONSTANTLY training which takes away from our primary job which in turn makes the returning donors have to wait longer which is poor customer service and leads to angry people and aggressive attitudes. Favoritism No employee recognition No security for staff with the many Violent and aggressive donors we encounter No hazard Pay Low standards for accepting donors Mixed priorities

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work at for new grad RNs

    Mar 2, 2020 - Staff RN in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is accommodating to scheduling needs

    Cons

    The health benefits are not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awful!!! Dangerous!!! Not managed right at all!!!

    Mar 12, 2014 - Phlebotomist in Van Nuys, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is not really many pros to working here but the experience.

    Cons

    Everything about this place is garbage. If you are not friends with management you probably not going anywhere in this company. There is no way to get noticed from anyone to advance in any way. It doesn't matter how long you work there or the experience you have if you are friends or dating management you will probably be stuck at the bottom making almost minimum wage. We all went to school. There is no raise system. And when you get your yearly observation there is no way to have a perfect score. The management is clueless in how to run this place. The pay is poor... They let anything with a heart beat come thru the doors and donate... Dangerous and unsanitary workplace and we are not compensated right. If it wasn't for me building a case against this place and my lawyer telling me to stick it out I would have already left. If anyone could help us out it would greatly be appreciated. As you can see from the reviews they are awful. I think it will be not only a help to the community and our pockets if we can expose this place of what it really is. It is an exploitation of some sorts I know it.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Octapharma Plasma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Octapharma Plasma? Share Your Experiences

or

Octapharma Plasma Photos

+ Add Photo
Octapharma Plasma photo of: Corporate Headquarters
Octapharma Plasma photo of: Corporate Testing Lab in Charlotte
Octapharma Plasma photo of: EMT conducting a physical
Octapharma Plasma photo of: Processing Plasma
Octapharma Plasma photo of: Collecting Plasma from a Donor
Octapharma Plasma photo of: Donor Center ready for business
Octapharma Plasma photo of: Break time
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Octapharma AG
See all affiliated companies