Ocwen Financial Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Ocwen Financial President and Chief Executive Officer Glen Messina (no image)
Glen Messina
104 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Sr.Manager Facilities Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Facilitates Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ocwen Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work and Great People To work with

    Cons

    None Everything is great nice Work Place

    Continue reading
    Ocwen Financial2019-09-29
  2. "Great job"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Risk Management Manager in Waterloo, IA

    I worked at Ocwen Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great people; great culture; mission to help homeowners

    Cons

    None to share at this time

    Ocwen Financial2020-04-23
  3. "No respect for employees with disabilities"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ocwen Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work, sent me a lot of equipment, competitive salary, my would-be supervisor seemed very nice.

    Cons

    HR violated the ADA by firing me because I asked for a schedule accommodation due to a disability. They straight up said they won't do it and rescinded their job offer. I even provided a doctor's note. Due to a neurological disorder, I have to work a little later in the day than most people. It has never been an issue at any other job. As a technical writer, I can work mostly independently. There is no reason why I should have to work in the morning. I'm very good at my job and highly skilled and educated in my field. All I needed was a slightly adjusted schedule. They said no and fired me. I reported them to the EEOC.

    Continue reading
    Ocwen Financial2020-05-22
  4. "No Organization"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Commercial 

    I worked at Ocwen Financial full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule decent benefits

    Cons

    Management very unfair and low salary

    Ocwen Financial2020-05-31
  5. "Great Company to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ocwen Financial full-time

    Pros

    The company had a great work culture and great employees

    Cons

    Night shifts and terrible transportation

    Ocwen Financial2020-04-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ocwen NKA PHH"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Ocwen Financial full-time

    Pros

    There are no pro's to working for this company

    Cons

    they don't care about their employees

    Ocwen Financial2020-04-19
  7. "I loved working at Ocwen in Addison, TX"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ocwen Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, pay, people, and work ethic.

    Cons

    I really did not have any.

    Ocwen Financial2020-02-19

    Ocwen Financial Response

    March 19, 2020

    Thanks so much for your review! We take our employee experience seriously and it's always nice to see our team members feel valued.

  8. "No Respect"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in West Palm Beach, FL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ocwen Financial

    Pros

    Gain trial by fire experience

    Cons

    Management does not respect employees Process are covered in bandages

    Continue reading
    Ocwen Financial2020-03-03

    Ocwen Financial Response

    March 19, 2020

    We're sorry to hear about your experiences with us. We're always trying to improve our processes, and will try and take your review into account. Best of luck!

  9. "Good"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior Document Control Specialist in West Palm Beach, FL

    I have been working at Ocwen Financial full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, I enjoy working here

    Cons

    I didnt find any cons at this time

    Ocwen Financial2020-02-09

    Ocwen Financial Response

    March 19, 2020

    Thank you! We appreciate the feedback.

  10. "Terrible organization"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ocwen Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hahahahaha joke joke joke joke

    Cons

    No raises no growth no direction oh but when lay-off notices were given our annual review was given even the ones that got laid off. Mind you no reviews were given for 3 years. Well let’s see how this all pans out as they rebrand we organize and lay-off dedicated employees.

    Continue reading
    Ocwen Financial2020-02-21

    Ocwen Financial Response

    March 19, 2020

    We're sorry to hear of your experience after your long career with us. We're striving to improve our employee experience all the time, and will try to take your feedback into account. Good luck in your future endeavors!

Found 964 reviews