Odgers Berndtson Reviews | Glassdoor

Odgers Berndtson Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Kester Scrope
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has a generally great work/life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "Promotes internally, especially if you're involved in executive search and not in an administrative role(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company growing rapidly. Collegial work culture, very friendly, easy-to-work- with people.

    Cons

    Technology can a bit challenging; infrastructure can't yet keep pace with rapid growth.

    Advice to Management

    Increase IT staff and training on new platforms

    Odgers Berndtson2019-05-02
  2. "Good but no long term appeal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment and good work-life balance

    Cons

    No professional development and no path to achieve upward mobility

    Odgers Berndtson2018-05-22
  3. "Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented people with a talented leader. Great culture! Good for high performers.

    Cons

    Training could be improved. Good tools. Research is good, but having difficulty in keeping up with growth.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on the current path! Good people, Good progress, Good leadership!

    Odgers Berndtson2017-05-02
  4. "Entrepreneurial search firm with global reach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, growth-oriented firm here in the US with a global network that is well recognized and extremely professional. Firm values integrity and doesn't tolerate sharp elbows or selfish behavior. Core group of talented partners and associates.

    Cons

    We are an "underdog" brand in the US but getting more traction as we bring on some more high profile partners

    Odgers Berndtson2016-09-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, feels like a family; flexible schedule and holiday getaway discussions, you can take sick days pretty easy when you need them; free fresh fruit and veggies in the office

    Cons

    A small team, lack of performance is easily noticeable; small office, need to be the Jack of all trades, wear different hats and be able to multitask

    Advice to Management

    Keep on moving this direction, keep on promoting smart people and attracting sharp and hardworking employees

    Odgers Berndtson2015-10-13
  6. "Really good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Odgers Berndtson

      Pros

      Wide variety of experience.

      Cons

      None. I learnt a lot.

      Odgers Berndtson2015-09-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Odgers Berndtson

      Pros

      The salary and location are great.

      Cons

      Lack of leadership, organization, communication, morals and accountability, especially from management.

      Odgers Berndtson2015-05-04
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time

      Pros

      great opportunities for scope of work expansion

      Cons

      systems and processes are quite a few

      Odgers Berndtson2019-06-24
    • "great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Partner in Singapore

        I worked at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        very nice people if a bit pushy

        Cons

        not very supportive management team

        Advice to Management

        listen to your people...

        Odgers Berndtson2019-05-13
      • "Learned a lot"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Odgers Berndtson full-time

        Pros

        Very friendly Staff Great Events Inclusive nature

        Cons

        remuneration is poor at times and a lot of people complain hierarchy

        Odgers Berndtson2019-04-15
      Found 67 reviews