Odgers Berndtson Reviews | Glassdoor

Odgers Berndtson Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Odgers Berndtson CEO Kester Scrope (no image)
Kester Scrope
28 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stable company growing rapidly. Collegial work culture, very friendly, easy-to-work- with people.

    Cons

    Technology can a bit challenging; infrastructure can't yet keep pace with rapid growth.

    Advice to Management

    Increase IT staff and training on new platforms

    Odgers Berndtson2019-05-02
  2. "Entrepreneurial search firm with global reach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, growth-oriented firm here in the US with a global network that is well recognized and extremely professional. Firm values integrity and doesn't tolerate sharp elbows or selfish behavior. Core group of talented partners and associates.

    Cons

    We are an "underdog" brand in the US but getting more traction as we bring on some more high profile partners

    Odgers Berndtson2016-09-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, feels like a family; flexible schedule and holiday getaway discussions, you can take sick days pretty easy when you need them; free fresh fruit and veggies in the office

    Cons

    A small team, lack of performance is easily noticeable; small office, need to be the Jack of all trades, wear different hats and be able to multitask

    Advice to Management

    Keep on moving this direction, keep on promoting smart people and attracting sharp and hardworking employees

    Odgers Berndtson2015-10-13
  4. "Really good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Odgers Berndtson

    Pros

    Wide variety of experience.

    Cons

    None. I learnt a lot.

    Odgers Berndtson2015-09-02
  5. "Great, inclusive environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment with supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Can't think of any reasons at the moment

    Odgers Berndtson2019-09-27
  6. "Supportive, strong leadership and culturally come a long way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good leadership, encourages entrepreneurial spirit, flexible working and great working environment.

    Cons

    Nothing to say here that is a problem

    Advice to Management

    Great work over the last 2 years with the culture and something to be very proud of. More needs to be done with thinking about experience of client and candidate to be less process and procedure and more commercial.

    Odgers Berndtson2019-09-10
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time

    Pros

    great opportunities for scope of work expansion

    Cons

    systems and processes are quite a few

    Odgers Berndtson2019-06-24
  8. "Challenger, innovative, flexibel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibillity to adapt to local condition, empower People

    Cons

    Could need more global processes

    Advice to Management

    Keep globalize

    Odgers Berndtson2019-03-28
  9. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time

    Pros

    Great culture all round the business

    Cons

    None that spring immediately to mind

    Odgers Berndtson2019-03-11
  10. "I have worked for Odgers Berndtson for 5+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Odgers Berndtson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy but with the power of a global business.

    Cons

    No downsides come to mind.

    Odgers Berndtson2018-10-31
Found 73 reviews