KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Office Concierge

Is this your company?

Office Concierge

Add a Review

Office Concierge Employee Reviews about "account manager"

Updated Aug 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 197 reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Office Concierge Directors Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland (no image)
Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive(in 19 reviews)

  • "I started as an Elite but very shortly I got a static role in one of sites where I've spent 2 years(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Account manager has only seen me once since i started(in 21 reviews)

  • "All of the elites get mistreated and they are the least paid workers in the whole company and their job is probably the hardest(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "account manager"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Office concierge

      Aug 19, 2020 - Corporate Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive hr team and account managers

      Cons

      An agency Can be unprofessional

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Gained great experience but sometimes treated like a number

      Feb 10, 2020 - Elite Corporate Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked for lots of exciting companies and travelled all over London

      Cons

      Account Managers! Inexperienced and dont really know how to managed you. Overall get treated like a number. Unless you are super hot then you go on their hot list and get treated extra special!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great jobs for students!

      Sep 24, 2019 - Elite Corporate Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive.

      Cons

      The Elite role can be extremely stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great sites, But HR and Management are a Disgrace

      Sep 7, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Day to day at my site I am happy and know I do a great job. I have had four account managers in less than 18 months. I get told they’ve moved or been sacked. If they have an experience like I have I’m not surprised they leave.

      Cons

      You never get holiday approved. I needed to attend a funeral in my family and was told no and if I went it would be disciplinary. My family are outraged. So are people I work with. I also needed time off to go to hospital appointment and twice I rescheduled because no cover. Once I was sick and operations wonan was so rude on phone tellin me I should still go in if I just have cold. I had tonsillitis. You have to train elite staff to cover your site constantly because they leave the business by the next time they are needed. You don’t get listened to when you do need management to approve time off for appointments, or concerns and they try to patronise you in to thinking that it’s normal. Luckily my manager on site is sick of this company too and will get rid of them soon we hope.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Office Concierge Response

      Senior HR Advisor

      Thank you for your review of our business. We are pleased to hear that you are happy on your site, it is so important to us that our team members are happy in their roles and well matched to our client sites. We are also pleased that you feel appreciated in your role and have job satisfaction in this way. We were however very shocked and disappointed to read your negative comments about holiday and appointments. We always strive to approve holiday and appointments that are requested from us as employee wellbeing is extremely important to us. It is impossible for us to approve all holiday requests especially in peak periods, which would be the same for any contract service business, so when we are unable to approve annual leave we always provide alternative dates as close to the original request as we can/. With regards to appointments and compassionate leave, we would never reject requests such as these so we are very surprised to hear that and would ask that you please contact our HR Manager at laurarouse@officeconcierge.co.uk if this is something that you have experienced so she can investigate this further for you.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR

      Jul 4, 2019 - Reception Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work for Office Concierge for 8 years now and not even thinking to change my job! I was supported from day one by: recruitment team, HR Team, Account Managers and Client Service Managers. I started off as an Elite, then secured a static position, and now I am a Reception Manager in a prestigious building. In their own ways OC guided me throughout my journey. As a result of our hard work I received two promotions in my role, and now look after a happy team of 3 :) Thank you to everyone at Office Concierge! Especially: Alice, Laura, Emma, Asta, Alison, Shola

      Cons

      No Cons to mention at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Concierge Response

      Senior HR Advisor

      Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with Office Concierge and how supported you have been. Your journey and progression with Office Concierge has been great to watch and we hope that you have many more years with us. The Office Concierge Team

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good sites to work for, awful employee care

      Jun 19, 2019 - Corporate Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good sites to work for Great salary for what you do

      Cons

      Awful Employee Care Too late or no response from HR or Account Manager No respect for deadlines

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Concierge Response

      Senior HR Advisor

      Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the sites that you worked at. We are disappointed to hear your negative comments as employee welfare is paramount to us. We take all feedback seriously and use this to make improvements to our business. Please could we ask that you contact our HR Manager via hr@officeconcierge.co.uk to discuss your specific feedback in more detail. Thanks, The Office Concierge Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lovely Team

      Mar 22, 2019 - Corporate Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interview process was very smooth. They are very helpfully even before your interview. A big thank you to Ayesha , she went above and beyond gave me tips and feedback, advice on how to answer some question that would come up. My account manager Abbie such am amazing person, she really inspired me during the interview process. She shared with me her experience . You can really tell they value their staffs. There are so many opportunities with OC as long as your willing to put in the effort and hard work nothing go unnoticed . Join the family and share on your experience.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      misrepresentation

      Feb 24, 2019 - Concierge 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salary is good and depending on where your based the team are friendly too

      Cons

      account managers extend probation and misrepresent you when they fill in your "probation review forms". long hours in residential sites when its not need especially weekends as its not at all busy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Office Concierge Response

      Senior HR Advisor

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As we ensure that our clients are provided with the highest level of service, it is at the discretion of your manager to extend the probationary period. This would always be communicated to you with an explanation and any formal meetings would have an impartial HR representative present. We also encourage our team members to add their own comments to the probation review form to ensure the conversations are balanced. We would like to assist you personally with this so please feel free to contact our HR manager, Laura Rouse directly: laurarouse@officeconcierge.co.uk The OC Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good experience

      Oct 26, 2018 - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Before my interview with OC I looked at Glassdoor to check reviews and I was worried to see a lot of negative feedback. Luckily my experience with the company was really good so far. I guess it really depends on a site and people you work with. I started as an Elite but very shortly I got a static role in one of sites where I've spent 2 years. I was lucky to work within nice team. Over 2 years I've had 3 different account managers and all of them were very lovely people. My current manager Kirsty is so approachable, she listen to what you say and makes things happen! So just an advice to everyone who reads this and considering to join OC. Dont get pulled off by negative comments. You might have a good experience like me. Good luck!

      Cons

      Need to book holidays quite in advance to get the days you want

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Oct 5, 2018 - Corporate Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working for OC is a great experience! OC has helped me introduce myself into the Corporate world where I managed to improve my customer service skills and learn a lot of new things. Although it took a while to get a static position in a site, it was totally worth waiting because now I get to work in a nice place with 2 amazing colleagues. Also, having a person like Kirsty as Account Manager makes us really lucky as she is always there to listen and support us. Not to mention that she sorted in less than a week every issue I had with my uniform. Real professional! OC is rewarding as long as you are professional and you keep the company standards high.

      Cons

      Long hours, but you get used to it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Office Concierge Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Office Concierge? Share Your Experiences

    Office Concierge logo
    or