Officite Client Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Officite Client Services Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Officite General Manager Tom Daniel (no image)
Tom Daniel
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the work culture at officite is some of the best I've been apart of. Managers really care about their employees and will do anything they can to help any given situation whether its work related or personal life related.

    Cons

    The pay is often the only thing I hear people complain about here. Feels like we are often underpaid for the amount of work we are doing. Especially during staff shortages, when we are working almost double.

    Officite2018-02-14
  2. "Poor compensation for responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its can offer some opportunities to work on challenging projects that can sharpen your skills - then you can leave the organization with those skills you've learned to earn much more.

    Cons

    You're required to know Photoshop, HTML, CSS, and proper web design methodologies. Additionally you're expected to have a college degree in most cases. They are unable to compensate properly with these requirements. You'll be lucky if you can make 40k annually here - if you aren't senior or upper management or in sales.

    Continue reading
    Officite2019-08-23
  3. "It’s OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good first job, good PTO, flexible hours and work conditions, Management is neutral

    Cons

    It’s a revolving door. They pay low - average so it’s expected. Senior status individuals don’t give the respect you earn even after you prove yourself.

    Continue reading
    Officite2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wed Production/Client Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a really fast paced company with the potential to grow. It's relatively easy to get your foot into the door but they are results driven; so you're expected to meet expectations 100% of the time. Lots of opportunity to learn new technologies. Office culture is alright. Plenty of special events and treats. The people there are awesome. This is a great place to work if you're a college grad.

    Cons

    Mainly, there can be tons of disorganization. Many people come and go at this company so there will be challenges that come with that. The workload is pretty huge which ends up turning many people off. Management is OK. Nothing to send home about and in some cases can be unfavorable like in any other job. I have had great managers too. Mainly, the pay is below market expectations. Benefits are OK.

    Continue reading
    Officite2018-06-15
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free end of the month lunch

    Cons

    Management is a joke. You're wasting your time if you think this is a good "entry level" position. You don't even need a degree! Their best employees do not get acknowledged. Oh and not to mention, the gossip never ends. The tenured employees spend their time gossiping about everyone.

    Continue reading
    Officite2017-07-19
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Okay but not worth the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free lunches -Flexibility of hours -Friendly staff -Laid back environment

    Cons

    -Low pay rate -Not enough opportunities to move up -Favoritism -Money spent on things like free lunch but can't give pay raises to their employees

    Continue reading
    Officite2017-03-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Decent starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time

    Pros

    Good place to get experience and build your skills. Pretty relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    No long term potential for growth. Most people leave within a year or two. The turnover causes an inconsistent level of service for the clients. Good employees leave for better jobs and management struggles to fill the holes.

    Officite2016-11-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Officite a little over a year now and I love it. Everyone is very friendly and there is always something fun going on both inside and outside of the office. From cubicle decorating contests for the holidays or birthdays to dodgeball, nerf gun fights and going to Dave and Busters and haunted houses, everyone here is a lot of fun and very laid back and management is not excluded from this. They make it a point to do everything they can to make this a great place to work, including asking all the employees for feedback on anything they can do to make this an even better place to work. I was at my last job for 6 years, but with this job I don't dread going to work every day.

    Cons

    We are growing so quickly that we are running out of space and will soon need to expand into a bigger office.

    Continue reading
    Officite2015-10-19
  9. "CS Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Services Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite

    Pros

    Very young and lively atmosphere. Everyone is willing to help out in any way they can. You really feel like you're part of a team here at Officite. I can honestly day I enjoy coming into work every day.

    Cons

    Lack of space. Teams are split up.

    Continue reading
    Officite2015-10-13
  10. Helpful (8)

    "One of the worst jobs I have ever had!!! If you apply here get experience and get out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would only say just get a job to put on your resume as you search for better opportunities. I am still mad at my recruiter for building this place up like it was a good environment.

    Cons

    Honestly everything. But most importantly the co-workers. I really tried to like them but it is full of immature, low minded people. Co-workers are at the age ranging from 19-29 and it is hard to believe they are around that age by the dialect and conversations around them. The worst is probably the managers. The managers swear in your presence and talk about their bosses in the most negative and utmost disrespect. It is hard to believe a company like this is in business.

    Continue reading
    Officite2015-10-15
Found 10 reviews