KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ogi Eyewear LLC

Is this your company?

Ogi Eyewear LLC

Add a Review

Ogi Eyewear LLC Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Ogi Eyewear LLC CEO Rob Rich
Rob Rich
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    not sure

    Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work!

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about OGI.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ogi worker

    Apr 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros of ogi are, great people, great work environment. Everyone is super friendly and nice. I loved working there. Super chill as long as you get your work done.

    Cons

    Communication can be an issue sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best is yet to come!

    Mar 10, 2021 - Operations in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product. Fantastic people, past and present. Good location. Growing company. Supportive environment. Best customers in the business. Enthusiastic sales team. Stocked kitchen!

    Cons

    Every job has its downside. Sometimes with rapid change, some bumps are bigger than other to absorb. However, the company is small enough to adapt quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nope

    Jan 23, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Plymouth, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free glasses, good co-workers, free food

    Cons

    Bad pay, bad owner, no recognition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Exciting times

    Jan 25, 2020 - Withheld 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people with a great work environment. All the recent changes can do nothing but make this company better. Change is hard for people and personal relationships with previous management have put a negative outlook on the company. Losing them can do nothing but better the company as their decisions really hurt the company. Rob Rich is a great leader and wants nothing but the best for the people working there but he really cares about the company. He has years of experience in this industry and is bringing exciting changes. I can't wait to see what happens this year.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company. I like my job and still enjoy going everyday.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    I’d still be working with OGI if my personal life didn’t take me to NYC - it was a great experience.

    Dec 21, 2019 - Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was a great company to work for. Over the 6 years I worked there, Rob Rich gave me a lot of opportunities to further my career, so it’s devastating to see the negative feedback in the reviews below. As a proud member of the LGBTQ community, one of the perks of coming to work was the warm and welcoming company culture. Management embraced diversity, and I model my current office environment off of my tenure at OGI. I see that Rob is back at OGI, and if I knew that there was possibility of his return, it would have made my decision to relocated much harder.

    Cons

    The Midwest can have brutal winters.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Glad to see things turning around

    Dec 20, 2019 - Territory Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth, training and lots of employee development. The new CEO take times to talk to the staff, listen to our ideas and implement them. He seems to really care about what all the employees think.

    Cons

    There’s been a lot of turnover lately but that was because the old management and CEO Joe were running the company into the ground. Now we have a new CEO who is really fair and listens to the employees.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    OGI will thrive in 2020 under new CEO

    Dec 22, 2019 - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting things will be happening for OGI Eyewear under the guidance of CEO Rob Rich. Having worked with Rob in this industry for over 10 years, I have no doubt that he will bring this company to a new level of great success. He is a man of strong character both personally and professionally who prioritizes the well-being of his employees and their families. The personal attacks on Rob are simply nonsense. There is no room for negativity at OGI, so it is for the best that the authors of the previous reviews be on their way. Only positive things happening here.

    Cons

    Home office in Minnesota. Wish I could relocate.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not worth your energy

    Nov 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some truly good people that work there

    Cons

    DRAMA. Upper management has been fired and replaced with an old manager.. honestly there just a lot of lies going around so it’s hard to know what is true.. and it’s honestly not worth your time and energy to fix it. Don’t waste your time on a dying company. Greed and revenge have really played a big role in who is the CEO and it’s not worth it to work there.. Also the new CEO is a sexist and does not take women seriously in the workplace. I witness him talk down to women on multiple occasions. It’s just owned by an investment group that only cares about the bottom line

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Lack of Leadership = People Leaving

    Sep 11, 2019 - Former Employee in New Hope, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My own individual team and manager are truly amazing. Organized, collaborative, problem-solvers and our manager is a true leader. They themselves deserve 6/5 stars. Other various teams are reliable, competent, and friendly!

    Cons

    New CEO has no earthly idea how to run this company. His total lack of transparency and guidance through the removal of our previous leader, Joe Tallier, has caused so much internal distrust and worry. Scheduled pay increases have come to a halt as penny pinching has seemingly become Rob and the board of director's goal. It's clear the employees' well-beings have taken a backseat as more and more have left, diving off this sinking ship. Zero diversity. No attempts for cultural togetherness or value in diversity. Flexible benefits, like working from home and varied hours have been removed by Rob, even though these were in place and working quite well until certain employees complained about fairness. Rather than explaining how certain positions are different and can enjoy such flexibility, Rob removed the policies to be a people pleaser rather than a leader. The managers are constantly discredited and archaic practices like toxic masculinity, tattle-tailing, and using derogatory slang (from the CEO's mouth, mind you) in meetings have replaced Joe and his hard work toward a progressive and an overall family-based work environment.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ogi Eyewear LLC Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ogi Eyewear LLC? Share Your Experiences

Ogi Eyewear LLC logo
or