Ogilvy Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Ogilvy Account Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Ogilvy Global CEO John Seifert
John Seifert
12 Ratings
  1. "Open Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Group Account Manager 

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexibility - Top brands to work - Creativity lead

    Cons

    No cons as such for Ogilvy

    Ogilvy2020-02-05
  2. "Great learning but got old quick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time

    Pros

    - Great people and environment

    Cons

    - Insane hours - Stressful clients and colleagues - Work-life balance

    Ogilvy2019-12-14
  3. "Good environment to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Hanoi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of learning on the job. good client portfolio

    Cons

    very demanding. have to own your client, not many of backup

    Ogilvy2019-10-01
  4. "International setting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time

    Pros

    there was a lot of room of professional growth

    Cons

    long working hours, not balanced

    Ogilvy2019-09-13
  5. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Invests on personal and career development, fair compensation and great office environment

    Cons

    heavy work load since its client based

    Ogilvy2019-08-21
  6. "Working at Ogilvy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic open-minded peers, great offices

    Cons

    Too much overtime. Lower salary.

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2019-08-06
  7. "Exhausted but somehow rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Get to explore different industries AT THE SAME TIME, never get bored

    Cons

    -Crazy work schedule -No life

    Ogilvy2019-07-16
  8. "Workload is real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Makati City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bright minds, creative people and an open, collaborative workplace. You get to work with teams handling the biggest companies and brands in the Philippines.

    Cons

    You get loaded with accounts. Today you have 5, tomorrow you have 6. The next week you have 7. Everyone needs to deliver top-quality work, yet accounts are understaffed, and people are overworked. People work here until 10-12pm every day and that is the norm, not the exception.

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2019-07-21
  9. "Great experience to plan and execute different campaigns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variant / Follow the Trend / Lots of Training / Leading agency to coordination / Lots of capability to do interesting and impactful campaigns

    Cons

    Tired / No work life balance

    Ogilvy2019-07-06
  10. "I was the client face, had the campaign launch overview and did project management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Athens
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    +In my opinion is all about the director. Mine was always by my side, supporting me, giving me space to expand and let me handle my own projects. He never micromanaged me. But not all directors are like that. +Other than that, salary and benefits are above average. +Open space, nice office +Cool people to work with

    Cons

    - Getting a promotion depends more on the right timing, rather than the actual work. - Some employees in the creative dpt are snobbish

    Ogilvy2019-06-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 80 reviews