Ogilvy Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Ogilvy Account Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Ogilvy Global CEO John Seifert
John Seifert
12 Ratings
  1. "Work hard,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good agency culture, people are amazing. You work for high profile brands and this resonates on your CV. You need to be prepared to work hard if you want to stay and climb.

    Cons

    Long working hours, recognition isn't always there

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2018-01-20
  2. "Group Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Account Manager in Hanoi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    awesome corporate culture, friendly and fair working environment, career opportunity, vivid and dynamic social life

    Cons

    work and work and work

    Ogilvy2017-11-20
  3. "Senior Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional and well structured Cooperation

    Cons

    High Pressure and tight work load

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-10-31
  4. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Account Manager in Sydney

    I worked at Ogilvy for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in, lots of events

    Cons

    Micromanagement, do not cultivate a good working environment

    Ogilvy2017-11-09
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Account Manager in Amsterdam

    I have been working at Ogilvy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work all round good atmosphere

    Cons

    Little salary incentive for progression

    Ogilvy2017-08-23
  6. "Good clients, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Wellington, Wellington
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ogilvy is a strong name to gain on your resume, and they do indeed produce strong work (Ogilvy & Mather New Zealand). I was surrounded by talented, accomplished, and truly great colleagues - both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    At Ogilvy & Mather NZ there is a disjoint between management and the actual daily needs of the employees, particularly between the Wellington and Auckland offices. It makes it challenging to work between the two offices.

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-07-11
  7. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy

    Pros

    - Brilliant colleagues - Creative, fun work - Regular training programmes - Great culture

    Cons

    - Timesheets - Senior management not as nimble, adaptable or innovative as they should be - Promotion and pay raise cycles are slow, thanks to holding company - We don't learn enough from past experiences, whether it's about new biz pitches or retaining employees - Collaboration and integration could be much more powerful if egos didn't get in the way

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-04-17
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Account Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy for less than a year

    Pros

    People are easy to get along with and the company culture was great.

    Cons

    Heavy workloads sometimes. Compensation was below average compare to other agencies.

    Ogilvy2017-03-22
  9. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Nairobi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work with the world's top brands, great offices, creative people.

    Cons

    Internal politics sometimes slow things down and creatives are sometimes micromanaged, but great work comes out of it in the end

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-02-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well known agency group, part of networked agency, good office, bar with £3 pints, some global clients

    Cons

    Underpaid. Overworked. Under-resourced teams and a general staff who are paid a fraction senior management, with little career progression and no structured promotions

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-01-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 80 reviews