Ogilvy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Ogilvy Health Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ogilvy Health CEO, North America  Andrew Schirmer (no image)
Andrew Schirmer
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ogilvy has an overwhelmlingly friendly work environment and extremely hard working employees(in 12 reviews)

  • "They a hard working, dedicated group of professionals working to deliver the impressive array of communcations solutions OCHWW provides(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Free thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable, casual environment. Can wear jeans everyday, awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    None as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Ogilvy Health2019-09-03
  2. "Ogilvy Health has an Optimistic Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Group Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large network, real people, senior leadership is supportive, work life balance

    Cons

    Some issues with large network policies, culture needs work as a lot of movement has happened within WPP and Ogilvy

    Advice to Management

    Invest in current talent and provide opportunities to retain the good people. The future leaders should be grown within before looking elsewhere

    Ogilvy Health2020-01-03
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator 

    I worked at Ogilvy Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good experience within Pharma industry

    Cons

    long hours, hard to have a work/life balance

    Ogilvy Health2019-12-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Happy Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since my background is not advertising, I come in with a much different view on working at an advertising agency. Advertising is not as conservative and restrictive as other industries. I believe this kid of atmosphere allows for more ideas to flow and be accepted. I am on a team that does just that. I believe they truly care about my opinions and growth. From the beginning I felt I had the freedom to voice my opinions and make changes on my own. I've been viewed as someone who has experience and knowledge that can be valuable.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is true that OH has some long time employees in key positions, and at times it can be difficult dealing with long in-grained behaviors that are hard to change. However, there have been some great additions to the management team and things are starting to change. It takes time.

    Ogilvy Health2019-08-20
  5. Helpful (6)

    "A company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting pay is fair- at the onset but difficult to get a pay increase. Not many promotions or pay increases Work from home - very flexible with working from home Great Work/Life Balance - there are late nights but nothing compared to other agencies. By 6pm, 95% of the employees have already left.

    Cons

    For every smart, hard working employee there are 3 below average slugs Very difficult to get pay increases - people stay at their current titles for several years or they end up leaving Staffing challenges - team members are moved around frequently, even mid project. This causes a lot of starting and stopping. Lots of unnecessary layers - a lot of politics and too many opinions. It takes too long to get work done. Disorganized - very top heavy with not enough "do-ers". There's a lot of churn and not enough outcomes. Open office makes it hard to be productive and people aren't respectful of the work environment. Open environment also allows people who shouldn't be involved in decisions to insert themselves. Limited ongoing training for employees and managers

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reassess staffing - eliminate unnecessary layers Put leaders in place and allow them to do their jobs Eliminate the nonsense

    Ogilvy Health2019-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Business Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, hardworking people. Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Salary increases fully controlled by parent company. Hard work does not always lead to pay increase

    Ogilvy Health2019-02-20
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can tell people that you have a job.

    Cons

    Old people working here. Great many superficial and political careers can be made here. Politics at it's best. Where ever politics show up - the company goes down. Do yourself a favor and find a new job. Lots of employees are leaving.

    Advice to Management

    Well you need a new management, who are professionals. Not little kids with mental problems.

    Ogilvy Health2019-02-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Ogilvy Health a good move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health full-time

    Pros

    New CEO represents a promising future

    Cons

    Lack of young talent. The "CCG" structure makes no sense.

    Advice to Management

    Nurture your young. Disband the CCGs

    Ogilvy Health2018-12-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy Health full-time

    Pros

    It was a short commute

    Cons

    The worst experience I've ever had. Each person in the the position before me had lasted only a few months. The turn over rate in VERY HIGH.

    Ogilvy Health2018-11-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "OCH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy Health

    Pros

    The people are easily the best part of this job. It's an incredibly encouraging and team-oriented environment. Senior management is easy to approach with concerns and seems to take feedback seriously.

    Cons

    There are extremely few mid level employees so workloads can get crazy for both senior and junior employees. It's also near impossible to get a raise.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people in the middle / give raises.

    Ogilvy Health2018-08-22
Found 159 reviews