Ogilvy "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ogilvy Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Ogilvy Global CEO John Seifert
John Seifert
286 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Ogilvy

    Pros

    People are creative and the working environment is relaxed

    Cons

    Salary is a little bit lower that what I expected

    Ogilvy2019-06-19
  2. "Fun work environment, Low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Account Management Intern 

    I worked at Ogilvy for less than a year

    Pros

    They make the work environment very fun to work in, there is a pool table and a large balcony with a bar.

    Cons

    The salary is generally low, even for full-time employees. But this is common in all the 4A big advertising agencies.

    Ogilvy2019-09-29
  3. "Don't join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time

    Pros

    Fexible work environment. Apart from this no other benefits.

    Cons

    Number of cons. No apprciation for hard work. Lot of plolitics. No career growth.No hike for 5 years.

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2019-07-11
  4. "Really great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, relaxed and fun work environment, great company name for resume

    Cons

    Working on 11th Ave in hells kitchen

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2019-04-07
  5. "CommonHealth Worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Copywriter in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy for less than a year

    Pros

    -clean, open office space -huge kitchen, downstairs cafeteria -impeccable coffee machines -motivating environment -summer Friday's -collaborative working environment

    Cons

    -often no work to do -the people that did have work were overworked/stressed -high turnover -gossip within employees -offered 0 full-time jobs to prior interns -not competitive pay compared to NYC internships

    Ogilvy2019-04-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun office environment, overworked employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time

    Pros

    Provides a casual, fun work environment with flexibility to work from home 1 day a week. Great people.

    Cons

    Employees are overworked with little to no recognition. Promotions and raises are hard to come by. The agency has experienced a ton of turnover, and went through a few purges letting go a lot of employees the past year. It seems like the agency if trimming the fat and waiting to backfill and hire more people once we are in good financial standing or win new business. Until then, it's more work and same pay for those who are still at the agency. Not fair. If you're in the creative department, it's much harder to advance your career here than account management. There's no review system in place so leadership doesn't have grounds to provide you with a progress assessment which most agencies have in place. There's no system in place for HR and Managers to reference for promotions and raises - so they just don't give them out.

    Ogilvy2018-05-29
  7. "project management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Ogilvy

    Pros

    quick-pace yet cozy working environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes need to work from home after work time.

    Ogilvy2017-08-20
  8. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ogilvy full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. lot to learn

    Cons

    Too much office politics and groupism

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-07-20
  9. "Creative Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ogilvy full-time

    Pros

    Ogilvy has a great corporate culture. Beautiful office space and offers great a great work environment.

    Cons

    Promotions and raises are few and far between.

    Continue reading
    Ogilvy2017-06-14
  10. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ogilvy

    Pros

    - Great people, good work environment - Hands-on experience on projects

    Cons

    - Not enough training for interns

    Ogilvy2017-04-18
Found 137 reviews