Ohio Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Ohio Living Reviews

Updated April 30, 2018
38 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Laurence G. Gumina
9 Ratings

38 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It is evident that both the Administrator and the Human Resources Manager care deeply about the employees. They are always trying to find ways to show their appreciation for staff.

    Cons

    The rates of reimbursement for the services in this industry often limit what an employer can do but it is not a reflection of how much this company values their employees.


  2. "STNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STNA in Akron, OH
    Current Employee - STNA in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ohio Living part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great facility, always clean and safe to work in

    Cons

    huge turn over for aides there

    Ohio Living Response

    May 1, 2018 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    Thank you for being a part of the Akron Ohio Living family and all you do at Ohio Living Rockynol! Your feedback is really appreciated.

  3. "Wonderful Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ohio Living full-time

    Pros

    This is a wonderful organization who truly cares for their employees. They really work to empower everyone to take pride in their work and be innovative in everything that we do.
    Leadership, especially in the Toledo Home Health and Hospice office is incredible, from mid-level management all the way up auto the executive directors. They allow employees to do their job without micro-managing, and as an employee, I appreciate that. You are held accountable for what you do, but as long as you're getting the work done, they leave you alone to do it. This means that the work that is done in return is more often than not top quality.

    Cons

    If you utilize the health insurance benefit, it is costly. It would also be nice if they would reimburse for mileage at the federal rate instead of at .45/mile. They tell you that you can claim the excess on your taxes, but if you don't qualify for itemization, you can't file to get that back. I've been out that money since I started working here years ago.

    Advice to Management

    Watch what Toledo HH&H is doing-- they're doing it right!

    Ohio Living Response

    Apr 24, 2018 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to have someone like you on our team. We appreciate all you do to help us deliver on our mission. Keep doing great things in Toledo and for Ohio Living!


  4. "Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Toledo, OH
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ohio Living full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I worked as an receptionist for Ohio Living at Swan Creek. I absolutely loved my job and the independence it entailed. The residents and the co-workers I worked with were excellent.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the pay was pretty low.

    Advice to Management

    None. They are excellent.

    Ohio Living Response

    Mar 16, 2018 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    First, thank you for your service with Ohio Living! It's with people like you that we are able to realize our mission every day. And we also thank you for your review and honest feedback!


  5. "1 African American in the entire department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Aide in Cleveland, OH
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Aide in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ohio Living full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are decent

    Cons

    Department staff isn't diverse enough

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding to the needs of employees

    Ohio Living Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    First, thank you for your service with Ohio Living. And we also appreciate your review and honest feedback.

    At Ohio Living, we are committed to fostering, cultivating, and preserving a culture of... More


  6. "Unfair firing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ohio Living full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    nursing assistants help each other

    Cons

    Not enough staff, low payrate

    Ohio Living Response

    Nov 17, 2017 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    Thanks for your review and honest feedback.

    While we make every attempt to hire people that show interest through the interview process to work for a mission-focused company based on ethically... More


  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ohio Living full-time

    Pros

    Staff genuinely cared for their residents / patients.

    Cons

    The passing of residents / patients.

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting the residents / patients first.

    Ohio Living Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    First, thank you for your service with Ohio Living! It's with people like you that we are able to realize our mission every day. And we also thank you for your review and honest feedback!

    We wish... More

  8. "Glad to have worked here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ohio Living full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, Two weeks of vacation after only one year, Personal & Sick days, Medical, Dental, and Eye, 403b, educational assistance, Yearly Holiday Bonus, Sick Time buy back

    Cons

    Lower pay to start with small yearly raises for all, but hard work and effort is recognized.

    Ohio Living Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    First, thank you for your service with Ohio Living! It's with people like you that we are able to realize our mission every day. And we also thank you for your review and honest feedback... More


  9. "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Former Employee - Insurance Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ohio Living full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hate it please don't apply

    Cons

    Horrible management stay away from this company

    Advice to Management

    Get new jobs

    Ohio Living Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    First, thank you for your service with Ohio Living. We also thank you for your review and honest feedback.

    While we make every attempt to hire people that show interest through the interview... More


  10. "Rockynol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STNA in Akron, OH
    Current Employee - STNA in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ohio Living full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Cleanliness and a positive environment

    Cons

    Pay should be increased. Infection control should be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay. Value the workers that have been committed to staying on the job am extended amount of time.

    Ohio Living Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Corporate Manager of Recruiting & Onboarding

    First, thank you for your service with Ohio Living! It's with people like you that we are able to realize our mission every day. And we also thank you for your review and honest feedback!

    It is... More


Showing 38 of 38 reviews
Reset Filters