OhioHealth Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

OhioHealth Intern Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OhioHealth President and CEO David P. Blom
David P. Blom
6 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance throughout

    Cons

    Lots of moving locations occurred

    OhioHealth2017-07-19
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends

    I worked at OhioHealth

    Pros

    surprising internship, lots of projects

    Cons

    Low on communication and feedback

    OhioHealth2019-03-29
  3. "OhioHealth was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing and Communications Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture within the MarComm team was awesome - they truly found it important to reflect the OhioHealth values through their work every single day . We had monthly meetings with associates from all OhioHealth locations which was a great chance to meet new people (especially being an intern) and feel part of a bigger support system. They offered several opportunities to join a team that worked outside your job position, for example planning meetings, events, or volunteer teams for community activities. They fostered an environment of learning and growth. Everyone was friendly and wanted to see you do well. There was a lot of room for internal growth, but my opportunities took me elsewhere with school. It was easy to communicate with associates at corporate, going back to the importance of being supported through your projects and programs at the individual hospital locations. Overall I loved the job, I grew as a young professional because they gave me the opportunities to go outside my comfort zone and learn more about healthcare marketing and project management. It wasn't just stereotypical internship work like office management and taking calls - I was working on real and important projects that mattered for our department. I was getting valuable, real-world experience every day which I appreciated and wanted from the job. I only have experience with the corporate office on a Marketing and Communications standpoint since I was at an offsite hospital location, but I know that OhioHealth overall is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    There was a lot of work at times but thats a given. I found myself involved in projects that I didn't understand why they were given to me when I had more important deadlines to cover, but it was simply because my hospital location/office lacked the necessary amount of staff so I was doing the position of a full-time employee. They eventually hired on more interns when I left and I'm sure that helped. That's the only bad thing I can really say - but again this is expected with any internship/starting job.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-10-17
  4. "Melissa Is Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to do work that matters. Got a hands on experience with a true role model. Melissa K. Thomas is the best employer you could ever ask for, she is a role model for what I hope to become.

    Cons

    The internship wasn't long enough

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-01-27
  5. "Drastic difference in company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Intern in Columbus, OH
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at OhioHealth for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has some very nice people working in the corporate office building but that's only if you end up in the right department if you're lucky.

    Cons

    The floor I was working on seemed like I was working for two different companies because the culture on one side of the floor versus the other side of the floor was drastically different. Nobody on one side of the finance department floor really talked... but when they did, everybody was so up tight, and only talked to their friend groups or would be very short with their conversations. Employees on that side never warmly welcomed "outsiders" or new employees, and the side seemed very clicky with lots of turnover. On the other side of the building floor, the company culture was great! Everybody was so nice, and immediately introduced themselves. Very friendly, and it was those people that truly embodied OhioHealth's "great culture" like the company advertises.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2016-12-16
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth

    Pros

    -Great people -Awesome culture -Amazing mission -You will love going to work everyday

    Cons

    -Not a lot of room for growth

    OhioHealth2015-06-15
  7. "Great first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Graphic Design Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth for less than a year

    Pros

    Company stands behind its values and supports its workers. Nice and helpful coworkers. Encouraging atmosphere and a willingness to push you to achieve the best result.

    Cons

    Long hours and could be disorganized at times. Some last minute changes and quick turn arounds.

    OhioHealth2014-10-02
  8. "Very positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers were very friendly and knowledgable

    Cons

    Lack of movement within the department i was in

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2014-05-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews