OhioHealth Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

OhioHealth Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
OhioHealth President and CEO David P. Blom
David P. Blom
22 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ohiohealth is a great place to work. The company truly values employees and patient safety and satisfaction.

    Cons

    For me personally the long commute was challenging.

    OhioHealth2019-08-29
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you the best starting wage and support you during the first nursing job by their fellowship.

    Cons

    Your placing depends on their need

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Just another body"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN 

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can work as many hours as you want Discounts to local places Tuition Reimbursement Scholarships for school

    Cons

    Hard to get any time off They will hire anyone so coworkers can be difficult Constantly getting texted, called, and emailed to pick up more shifts and they make you feel bad when you don't pick up extra No incentive to pick up extra

    OhioHealth2019-06-10
  4. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Marion, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Great Benefits, Company gives back to the community and encourages volunteerism

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-05-25
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Team ! very professional

    Cons

    honestly none ! its a great place to work

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-05-19
  6. "Love Ohio Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere, positive attitudes, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    staff turnover, sometimes short staffed, patients with unsatisfied surveys

    OhioHealth2019-05-15
  7. "Nursing Ethics in my heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Labor and Delivery RN in Marion, OH
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The nurses I worked with and myself gave patient honoring,respectful,astute care . For 30 years I was proud to work for this hospital!

    Cons

    Way too much change in management! ( in past many years)

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-05-13
  8. "Ohio Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Columbus, OH

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Equal opportunity employer in central ohio

    Cons

    No incentives for longevity or experience

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-04-24
  9. "It's all about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 

    I worked at OhioHealth part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ohio Health had a lot to offer their employees who lived and worked in Columbus.

    Cons

    However, if you did not work in Columbus there wasn't much local for you.

    OhioHealth2019-05-07
  10. "staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff is nice, doctors are greta

    Cons

    benefits, pay, retirement, compensation is bad

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-05-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 55 reviews