OhioHealth Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

OhioHealth Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
OhioHealth President and CEO David P. Blom
David P. Blom
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced and challenging. Great management and decent benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Pickerington, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work culture, 4.75$ shift differential for nights and weekends. Magnet status. Large network of jobs so transferring within is easy. Overtime offered regularly.

    Cons

    Nothing to report, I’m happy and content. I’ve been here for almost 2 years and I’ve been floated to almost every floor and can’t complain.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2018-01-08
  2. Helpful (4)

    "RMH ED This review for that department only."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Olentangy, Franklin, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When correctly staffed with experienced employees, this place ran smoothly. There are or were some genuine good employees that worked hard, and were friendly. That was a small percentage though.

    Cons

    Worked in ED. Often short staffed, You could find yourself with two critically ill people and you would get new patients in the other two room, and have no idea but pray the don’t need you right then. ED nurses would have to transport very ill patients to far locations, sometimes alone. When you left no one had time to watch your rooms, and the patient you taking upstairs? That room has been filled with a new person as soon as you left the unit. They are seen by the doc and you have a list of meds,ivs,blood draws to do before you make it back to assess your new patient. This place has SUPER CLIQUES, the charge RN are the same people who stay having friendships with managers, and got the easy Jobs to prove it, My first months I would leave utterly drained, and swear I would never come back. Finally a year was up I transferred out of there and was never so happy! I had no idea you could make same money on a different floor. I enjoyed fantastic team doing thorough professional nursing . It truely was half the work on a different floor. Too bad I wasted a year getting burned out. I love my new floor and team, it is a much much better situation! So other floors having caring managers.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-12-06
  3. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well organized, job security, give you everything you need to be successful in your job

    Cons

    Can be impersonal due to the size of the organization, no merit based pay

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-10-28

    OhioHealth Response

    November 7, 2017System Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. Actually, OhioHealth does give associates an annual merit increase. If you have surpassed the maximum of your pay range, the merit is paid in a lump sum. If you do not feel you received a merit increase, I would encourage you to discuss this with your manager.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Hospital to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -OhioHealth seems to appreciate it's employees and honors long term employees with shopping trips!

    Cons

    -Health care plan is pretty bad (especially since I get all of my care through my employer). No real options of different plans, just take it or leave it!

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-10-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Big hospital system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff were friendly and realistic in comparison to other hospitals. Easy to communicate needs with staff. Physicians were approachable and experienced. Fast paced, clean and organized facility.

    Cons

    Salary is mediocre, weekend hour requirements, night shift differential is better elsewhere, Benefits were average, Manager turn over makes it hard to be recognized or even known. Big corporate healthcare feel even thought they try to make it feel like more connected.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-09-23
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offer a commitment to advance nursing education

    Cons

    Not a lot of ancillary staff support

    OhioHealth2017-09-02
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Contact with patients, salary, flexibility in hours

    Cons

    Nurse patient ratio/backstabbing among coworkers from having an overwhelming female work force/no job security in management

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-05-20
  8. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team sprit. Not just a number

    Cons

    Patient ratios are high at times

    OhioHealth2017-04-10
  9. "Ohiohealth RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company, benefits are good, pay is good, good support from system.

    Cons

    The normal nursing challenges, weekend work, communication challenges, long hours.

    OhioHealth2017-03-16
  10. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits were decent. Magnet hospital. Focused on quality and excellence with great culture and values.

    Cons

    Large organization lacked individual focused attention to employees. The unit where I worked was always short staffed, which increased workload and created on-call requirements for weekends in addition to the weekends already required. There was no compensation or motivation to be increase employee self performance/improvement--every employee was given a standard yearly 3% raise.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2017-03-07
Found 55 reviews