OhioHealth Staff RN Reviews | Glassdoor

OhioHealth Staff RN Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
OhioHealth President and CEO David P. Blom
David P. Blom
15 Ratings
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you the best starting wage and support you during the first nursing job by their fellowship.

    Cons

    Your placing depends on their need

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-08-12
  2. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Marion, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Great Benefits, Company gives back to the community and encourages volunteerism

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-05-25
  3. "Love Ohio Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere, positive attitudes, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    staff turnover, sometimes short staffed, patients with unsatisfied surveys

    OhioHealth2019-05-15
  4. "It's all about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 

    I worked at OhioHealth part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ohio Health had a lot to offer their employees who lived and worked in Columbus.

    Cons

    However, if you did not work in Columbus there wasn't much local for you.

    OhioHealth2019-05-07
  5. "staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff is nice, doctors are greta

    Cons

    benefits, pay, retirement, compensation is bad

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-05-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Enjoy working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Shift diff (working night shift) you get an extra 4.75/hr Great teamwork fun group of nurses selfscheduling . Tuition reimbursement for up to 50% with schools ohiohealth partners with.

    Cons

    Insurance is expensive and not very good, have to go to an Ohio health facility 403b.. they combine your age plus number of years you’ve worked with Ohio health so less than 30 they match what you contribute for up to 3% 30-44 4%, 45-59 5%, 60-74 6%, 75 or more 7%

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2019-04-11
  7. "Busy place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team members, learn a lot

    Cons

    The insurance can be expensive

    OhioHealth2019-01-22
  8. "Med Surg telemetry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OhioHealth for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management. Great physicians. Good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Low pay, have to work every other weekend

    OhioHealth2019-01-01
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Good Company Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Based in central Ohio, they seem to really care about the success of the hospitals. Give resources to nurses to help them care for patients well

    Cons

    Large company, can feel somewhat impersonal.

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2018-10-23

    OhioHealth Response

    July 14, 2019System Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We have already implemented several strategies to retain our nurses and more are coming soon.

    Continue reading
  10. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and teamwork. Everyone is willing to help.

    Cons

    Could use more support from management

    Continue reading
    OhioHealth2018-10-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 29 reviews