OhioHealth "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

OhioHealth Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
OhioHealth President and CEO David P. Blom
David P. Blom
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Salary, Great Benefits, Company gives back to the community and encourages volunteerism(in 23 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good work environment(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Culture is similar to a caste system where upper management treats staff with disdain(in 10 reviews)

  • "Hostile work environment where I was constantly reprimanded, though I never received formal training for the role(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly environment, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth

    Pros

    Good benefits Management cares about their employees Great company and environment

    Cons

    Took a salary cut to work here

    Advice to Management

    Need more competitive salaries

    OhioHealth2019-09-10
  2. "Ohio health employer services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Health Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    Some managers don't know the jobs of the associated they are managing

    OhioHealth2019-10-22
  3. "Middle management does not follow through with upper managements promises to employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth

    Pros

    No pressure to be unethical in professional role. Good benefits package. I work near my home.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive, I took a pay cut to work here. As a salaried employee I have to work many hours of unpaid overtime, it does not “even out”.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about employee feedback.

    OhioHealth2019-08-31
  4. "Love Ohio Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere, positive attitudes, good pay, good benefits

    Cons

    staff turnover, sometimes short staffed, patients with unsatisfied surveys

    OhioHealth2019-05-15
  5. "Med Surg telemetry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Staff RN in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OhioHealth for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management. Great physicians. Good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Low pay, have to work every other weekend

    OhioHealth2019-01-01
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good benefits and culture.

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement are sometimes limited.

    OhioHealth2018-08-11
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EPMO Project Manager in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and some of the staff are amazing!

    Cons

    Not all departments and leadership promote a healthy work life balance, safe corporate culture and company ethics. I unfortunately had a horrible director with no basic social skills or leadership ability. After multiple HR complaints and her being assigned a performance coach, no positive changes were made due to her ignorance so half the staff left. Poor leadership isn’t hard to see, unless your unwilling to look or too lazy!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want to accomplish great things than you need a great staff with leaders they can trust driving the ship. You can’t expect people to work or produce great things when the leadership creates an unhealthy and hostile work environment...

    OhioHealth2018-08-02
  8. "Patient Support Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth part-time

    Pros

    Nice facilities, good benefits and great company to work for.

    Cons

    Low pay, busy hours, staffing

    OhioHealth2018-05-29
  9. "Good benefits but high stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Athens, OH
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OhioHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people, good teamwork, good benefits, good patient care ethics

    Cons

    Difficult work/life balance, officially at 32 hours but work 40 to meet productivity, slow to hire new workers which results in very high caseloads. Documentation system is time consuming

    OhioHealth2018-04-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OhioHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have good benefits, paid time off is nice, they make the appropriate changes to the “Total Rewards” program when the employees voice reasonable suggestions in surveys. The pay could be better, but it looks like they are trying to address that in areas.

    Cons

    They are getting very big, very fast. There is so many large projects and initiatives going on that it’s created chaos and unrest, there is lots of tension developing and staff is not comfortable with such rapid change. The change is pulling people away from their normal roles and thorough work is being replaced quick fixes.

    Advice to Management

    Ease expansion, optimize current business. SYSTEMNESS needs to return! Promoting/retaining talent needs to be greatly pushed by c-suite. Would have loved to stay!

    OhioHealth2018-03-15
Found 19 reviews