Okabashi Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Okabashi Brands Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Okabashi Brands CEO Bahman M. Irvani  (no image)
Bahman M. Irvani
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Company with Lots of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Okabashi Brands full-time

    Pros

    - great product - amazing team

    Cons

    - some older systems - some resistance to change by tenured employees

    Advice to Management

    focus on the core product, and doing what works work on marketing have accountability, and embrace technology

    Okabashi Brands2018-02-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I would go with option B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Okabashi Brands full-time

    Pros

    Decent product and nice to having factory next to office

    Cons

    Lack of communication Cliquish office Not a transparent company Inexperienced CEO, who is out of touch with the real world. Resist change

    Advice to Management

    Treat people better and make them feel welcome. Make it easier to discuss issues with upper management Be open to new ideas Take interest in people and more inclusive

    Okabashi Brands2018-04-13
  3. "Heritage company, entrepreneurial culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buford, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okabashi Brands full-time

    Pros

    - family run and woman friendly with flexibility - cool to be part of sustainable made in america - positive start up environment - everyone makes a different

    Cons

    - small team - need to be flexible and good at juggling different demands

    Okabashi Brands2018-02-08
  4. "Maintenance Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Okabashi Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great job, great people to work for

    Cons

    had financial issues and I was laid of

    Okabashi Brands2017-07-21
  5. "the staff is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sugar Hill, GA

    I have been working at Okabashi Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    smiles and cooperation all around

    Cons

    lack of decision and direction

    Okabashi Brands2016-06-21
  6. "Great Family Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Okabashi Brands

    Pros

    This is a family atmosphere where there is tons of opportunity to be part of a team or an individual contributor.

    Cons

    Company is having a difficult time growing. Okabashi shoes are very durable and comfortable but it seems to have difficulty reaching critical mass.

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate on the 3p's, People, Product and Process. If all of these things progress then the company will progress. If one is missing the company will stagnate.

    Okabashi Brands2016-05-25
  7. "Warehouse work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mold Maker in Buford, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Okabashi Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    some great reasons to work here I would say is its a great environment to work in. The workers are easy to get along with and work with as well everyone gets along well and that is why I love it so much

    Cons

    some of the downsides at this job would be that it is hot in there so if you cant stand the heat thus would not be a great place for you but to me its not really hot

    Okabashi Brands2015-08-12
  8. "Great place to learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Okabashi Brands

    Pros

    Great work life balance- recommend!

    Cons

    Opportunities for advancement are slim

    Okabashi Brands2014-10-28
Found 8 reviews