Ola Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Business Analyst

Ola Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ola Co-Founder and CEO Bhavish Aggarwal (no image)
Bhavish Aggarwal
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Impactful work Brilliant peers Seniors have a good sense of the business and hence there is always a lot to learn from them Very data driven

    Cons

    They stopped lunch :( and there is no cafeteria to have lunch

    Advice to Management

    Please monitor the HR team, their hiring skills and response time has been declining post-haste

    Ola2019-07-28
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Worst organisation, no value for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The learning is the only take away I have from here. I have grown in terms of business and technical skills. Also, grown tolerance levels. You'll like any other organisation once you've worked here.

    Cons

    Bad management, bad leadership, bad planning, overworked employees, unrealistic expectations, politics, no work life balance at all. I somehow managed to complete a year at this place. Very bad experience. Also, it's been 2.5 months since I've left the organisation, I still haven't received my full and final settlement.

    Advice to Management

    Please treat employees as humans and not mechanical resourced. They will work happily for you if you do so. Also, please get better at planning work.

    Ola2019-06-05
  3. "Not bad depends on team you are in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Gandhi Nagar, Karnataka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to work on multiple streams. Lots of ownership.

    Cons

    Increments have become stagnant. Work expectations of a start up but beurocracy of an MNC. HR can improve.

    Ola2018-07-17
  4. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good performers get rewarded. 2. You are allowed to make mistakes. 3. You can choose your career path.

    Cons

    1. 6 Day working. 2. Little Work/Life Balance. Expect business calls on weekends and during other leaves. 3. Lack of competent talent in the top management.

    Ola2018-02-18
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is good, pay is good

    Cons

    I did not find any cons

    Ola2017-11-30
  6. "very high attrition- low values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good snacks, fruits - Gym -Decent salary

    Cons

    - Managers have too much power so you can't go against them as no one will listen (encountered a lady manager who just likes to work w/o thinking & expects everyone to follow) - Very high attrition (Lot of good employees leave within 1-2 years) - Useless HR, No quality solution

    Advice to Management

    Don't be evil

    Ola2017-11-30
  7. "Too much of hirarchy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ola

    Pros

    - Good salary. - Provides Breakfast , Lunch , Dinner and always snacks and fruits available. - You will get chance to work with youngsters who has a sound knowledge technically. You will understand decision making.

    Cons

    - People speak their region/mother-tung languages always in office. - Higher management plays little bit of politics. - Delays in yearly hike/appraisal discussions.

    Advice to Management

    nothing as such

    Ola2017-06-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Business Analyst NCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Fast paced work culture Good Team Talented people

    Cons

    Ohh boy where do I start No proper canteen ( don't even think of free food) Very bad office - Gurgaon Unrealistic expectations Huge work load - 14 hrs per day - 6 days a week Dumb Central team. Employee is a slave No cab facility being a cab company (shame) HR team does nothing but hiring Employees are ticking time bombs Stress levels are astronomical No proper vision. Need for automation. Heavy manual work. Futile work is ordered many times. Manager demands to work at nights. Hats off if you are working as an analyst for more than a year.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please make it 5 day work week. This will improve employee retention. Also shift to a nice office with good dining facilities. Free food is also recommended.

    Ola2017-05-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Authority and power to try out anything literally. Freedom is given here to research and come up with any scope or areas of improvement.

    Cons

    Reporting things are sometimes very irritating. There might be few people who wants things to be done in hurry by compromising a little accuracy.

    Advice to Management

    Analysts life's and learnings are not properly taken care of. Do look into this.

    Ola2017-04-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ola full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of responsibilities and quick action on things. New advice is listened to and acted upon.

    Cons

    No work life balance. No respect for efforts put in, only thing are results. Each person is stretched to perform the work of two and hence everyone faces bandwidth issues in attempting a new exciting project. No training is given but simple work is handed over resulting in immature decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Give more attention to employee and his wellness. Give proper training and knowledge transfer. Don't be in a hurry to finish things as it may not result in the best outcome. let them have a life outside office.

    Ola2016-12-18
Found 15 reviews